We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW ! What a find & Value !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
Ranked #15 of 73 Hotels in Da Lat
Vietnam
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“WOW ! What a find & Value !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2009

So many choices and so many ranges available here Da Lat. This Hotel is one of the best Hotels I have stayed at for many reasons. EXCELLENT ROOMS & VIEWS & SERVICE & FREE BREAKFAST & VALUE !!! I am a San Francisco native now Living in Saigon. I have traveled extensively. I know a Good Hotel when I see one. My Wife and I booked their "SMALL" Superior Lake View room # 415 for $65 USD a night - add for $85- on a Sunday afternoon. We stayed 2 nights. Room was Very Comfortable and NOT SMALL like I am used to in Vietnam.
Very Nice bathrooms with Good Water Pressure. PLus, it Had a Excellent View of the Lake. Downside- The Wi- Fi in room was painfully slow.....and you can hear the Breakfast buffet upstairs early in morning and street noise might bother some people.
Staff was very friendly and Helpful. Nice safe indoor parking for your car or Motorcycle.
Will for sure stay again. I just hope they Fix the Internet. They should locate the router in front of the 2 rooms the same way they did for the Presidential suite. Not in front of the Elevator......www.ngoclanhotel.vn
IF YOU CAN, FLY TO DA LAT !!! The Drive & Drivers from HCMC is INSANE !!!
Note, This hotel does not fit into the Backpackers Lonely Planet guide but it should as one of the Higher standard Hotels.

John B. Flanagan

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank k9guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    152
    74
    24
    16
See reviews for
54
176
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Buttonwillow, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2009

Nothing not to like. Great old hotel. We had upgraded suites and they were spacious, well appointed and had a large bathroom with separate shower and tub. This is somewhat of a rarity.
Located on a busy, and noisy corner, the location is central to all you want to see in this city of flowers. Very nice buffet, front desk could not have been better.
There is a spa, where a good massage can be had at a reasonable price, a definite recommendation for men or women. Half or our group indulged in the massages and all came away raving. A welcome relief for your feet and back while enjoying this nice city.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellingcowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2008

We are delighted with our 2 nights stay at Ngoc Lan Hotel. The location is fantastic and the "Just the two of us in Dalat" package for 2 persons were reasonabily prized (value for money for any couple). You can check it out on the Hotel's website. The room is just fantastic. The promo will end in Jan 09.

We arrived from HCMC in the afternoon spent our next two days enjoying the coolness of the climate, the rusty environment and the hospitality of the hotel staff. Had to buy a cotton sweater as I didn't bring enough warm clothings from Saigon. There's a beautiful restaurant called V Cafe just 10 minutes walk down the street.

The Hotel provides good personal and flexible package tour with proficient Tour guides. Comparatively with other travel agencies, it is still good value, only two of us at our own time. We even stopped for a superb lunch over looking the lake. Overall, our experience at the Hotel was great.

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — the massage in the basement
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank khen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2008

Stayed here for one night before we met up with the easy riders for a 3 day tour of the area. We were pleasantly surprised by the size and cleanliness of the hotel. Our room was lovely with a great view over the lake but would have been even better to have a balcony as the temperature allows you to sit out in the evenings (no need for air con in Dalat). Breakfast was ok, not much western food to choose from but we found this throughout all the hotels in Asia we visited so not a surprise. As we'd been travelling a bit before we got here we decided to get a massage and use the jacuzzi & steam room. This area of the hotel is very much underdeveloped and I would NOT recommend a visit. After our very underwhelming massage an older girl entered each of the massage rooms and demanded we tip the massure (which we were going to either way anyway!) but I found this very unnerving. When I handed over the tip she demanded more. At this point I felt a bit unsafe, I said no and left very quickly!! The whole experience left me quite upset for the rest of the evening in an otherwise nice hotel. I think if you're only staying a couple of days here (and there's not a lot really to see unless you're meeting up with the easyriders) I'd say you'd get better value in other hotels in the area.

  • Liked — View over the lake
  • Disliked — unprofessional staff
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YellowBellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saigon(HCMC)
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2008

Having previously stayed five nights at the Sofitel DALAT PALACE (4/2006)and four nights at THE DREAMS (4/2007@164B PDP St) , I have some background when I maintain that the overall best accommodation option currently available in Dalat is the NGOC LAN HOTEL. For strict budget travelers the Dreams is possibly the best option but if you can spend a little more...
There isn't a more convenient, or practical, location available. Many of Dalat's attractions are only a short, easy stroll from the Ngoc Lan's lobby. Our room had a balcony with an unobstructed view over the very photogenic Xuan Huong Lake.
The breakfast buffet is very nicely done with a wide variety of dishes including eggs prepared to order.
The Ngoc Lan's ground floor restaurant, and the whole hotel, are gorgeously decorated in shades of purple and violet. Our bed was huge, the bathroom included a separate glass enclosed shower and a full size Bathtub with another shower. A room safe and luxurious bathrobes were in the closet. WiFi everywhere.
The hotel is technologically up to date, including even a remote control for our rooms' lighting. Having stayed in many hotels throughout Vietnam what stood out for me at the Ngoc Lan was how very clean everything was in general and especially our room and bathroom. Just saying...


I had planned to stay at the Dreams2 again for my third annual Dalat visit (I am living in steamy Saigon) and had made a reservation and requested the same room as we had occupied and enjoyed (for the price) last year. Unfortunately that room was not available when I arrived, not nice, so after looking around Dalat I was able to negotiate a great discount at the Ngoc Lan's reception, after they consulted with the manager. There didn't seem to be as many tourists in Dalat during April this year so they were amenable to my reasonable offer. We loved staying at this hotel, and so will you.

  • Liked — Cleanliness; Value; Location; Beautiful Room; Wonderful Included Breakfast Buffet;
  • Disliked — Noisy motorbikes down below on the streets early in the morning.
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clixtox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saigon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2007

We have just returned from a short break to Dalat and stayed at the Ngoc Lan.
The location of the hotel is absolutely superb . Its opposite but a bit further down than Golf 3 and commands excellent views of almost the entire Xuan Huong lake.
We stayed in one of their deluxe rooms and were very happily surprised about not only the size ( large living area , bed but also a proper size bathroom and bath tub , which is hard to find in most hotels in Vietnam.)
Breakfast is included in the price and was adequate though they could have had a larger choice of non Vietnamese food .
Overall service from house keeping to the front office etc was above average and we did appreciate the welcome letter from their general manager upon check in.
The welcome drink was also a nice touch.
It is an excellent hotel and I will recommend people to go and stay.
The only drawback though is that some of the staff's english is non existent and that some of their reception staff need to be trained further .

  • Liked — The spectacular Viwqa from the room balcony
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank prw70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.3 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#7 of 73 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saigon -  Dalat
Saigon - Dalat
#12 of 73 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dalat Plaza Hotel
Dalat Plaza Hotel
#21 of 73 in Da Lat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
0.2 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 73 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dalat Palace Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan

Property: TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
Address: 42 Nguyen Chi Thanh Street, Da Lat 670000, Vietnam (Formerly Ngoc Lan Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 73 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings from beautiful Dalat city ! Dalat, the city of Eternal Spring, with its wonderful climate and famous natural beauty spots, has become the summer resort of Vietnam, the romantic honeymoon destination and the marriage anniversary rendezvous for decades. Perfectly located in the heart of Dalat with stunning views of the picturesque Xuan Huong lake, Ngoc Lan hotel has been a favourite amongst travellers to Dalat. Guests to the hotel can now enjoy the completely new and luxurious hotel with the exquisite warmth and hospitality brought by the attentive and professional staff. The hotel is the perfect place for conducting both leisure and business. The guest services are always ready, and the meeting and banquet facilities are well equipped to cater to your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing