We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A GREAT PLACE TO STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
Ranked #15 of 74 Hotels in Da Lat
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed 28 April 2010

This one was a great surprise. Our room was very modern and specious, over looking the city market via a classy balcony. Breakfast at the top floor was outstanding. The fresh air and the great staff made every bite a festivity. free Internet in the lobby and great laundry service. The rate was very law. The same hotel in a major city in Europe will charge much much more. Go for the Ngoc and enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank move_israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    156
    77
    24
    16
See reviews for
56
181
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
judydip
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2010

My room was small. The staff were very friendly. The location is excellent! It was a bit noisy at night. The restaurant in the hotel is not very good. I would suggest that you use some of the in town cafes (right across the street are some good little restaurants)

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judydip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepperton
Level Contributor
76 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2010

The hotel is in a good location, high in the centre of town & normally there's a good view of the lake. Every 5 yrs, they drain the lake & dig out the silt to use as fertiliser . It doesn't look pretty as a bed of dried mud. Hopefully it won't take TOO long to complete! Our room had no A/C - this wasn't too bad as long as it doesn't get any hotter.
The breakfast wasn't as good as the other hotels we'd been to on our tour. The coffee was VERY strong, the tea not special & no brown bread.
We were not encouraged to eat at the hotel restaurant as they made it clear there was only Asian food........ we weren't looking for European dishes! However, there was a good restaurant almost next door.
Lots to see in surrounding area.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyWalker09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas TX
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2010

After exiting the bus from Mue Ni, my wife and I saw this hotel sitting up above the lake in what appeared to be the center of town. We walked into the lobby and at first thought the hotel would be out of our price range. We were pleasantly suprised at the price and booked 4 nights. Our room was VERY nice and had a spectacular view looking out over the lake. The room had a modern feel to it and was very large by Asian standards. The room had an enclosed sitting area and a nice large bathroom. The room was cleaned every day and was an oasis at the end of each day after long hours on a bike or hiking the canyons.

The morning breakfast was fairly average, but the sweeping views of the lake and city made up for the mediocre food. The hotel's location was GREAT! It was centrally located within 5-10 minutes walk of everything. Can't say enough about the location.

As other guests have mentioned, the hotel has 4 computer terminals free for all guests. This is a great feature if you need to pop in and check email, etc.

I would highly reccomend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fpatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2010

First and foremost: I liked this hotel. The service was excellent, the rooms were comfortable and the location was great. The down points: there were mildew stains in the tub/shower area; the grout had some dirty spots and was missing in some spots; the bath towels were very thin. Finally at checkout: someone used the phone to place a call and it was not anyone in my party.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean_S_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2009

We had 7 rooms for 2 nites on Christmas eve. Very generous of the hotel to give one complimentary log cake to each room and 1 voucher for the gala dinner. Rooms are in good size, very modern decor and very clean.
Excellent location : just opposite a row of cafes. Left or right of the hotel, you could find a hair-saloon. Walking distance to central market and lake.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eddiensk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2009

Stumbled onto this hotel after arriving in Dalat from a long bus drive. This hotel looked centrally located so decided to have a look. The rooms and views were fantastic. The staff were so helpful and friendly. Quickly attended to any request i had. The rooms were well fitted and very clean. The price was a little more to what i normally spend on my travels but well worth the price and still cheap by western standards.
It was absolutely wonderful waking up to the lake view every morning, just a warning, no air con in the rooms in Dalat but you dont need it, gets quite chilly in late afternoon.
I strongly recommend if you have the budget, stay at this hotel, well worth the money and makes the stay so much more relaxing

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viettraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.3 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#7 of 74 in Da Lat
519 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saigon -  Dalat
Saigon - Dalat
#14 of 74 in Da Lat
244 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dalat Plaza Hotel
Dalat Plaza Hotel
#21 of 74 in Da Lat
225 reviews
1.8 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#6 of 74 in Da Lat
110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dalat Palace Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan

Property: TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
Address: 42 Nguyen Chi Thanh Street, Da Lat 670000, Vietnam (Formerly Ngoc Lan Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 74 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings from beautiful Dalat city ! Dalat, the city of Eternal Spring, with its wonderful climate and famous natural beauty spots, has become the summer resort of Vietnam, the romantic honeymoon destination and the marriage anniversary rendezvous for decades. Perfectly located in the heart of Dalat with stunning views of the picturesque Xuan Huong lake, Ngoc Lan hotel has been a favourite amongst travellers to Dalat. Guests to the hotel can now enjoy the completely new and luxurious hotel with the exquisite warmth and hospitality brought by the attentive and professional staff. The hotel is the perfect place for conducting both leisure and business. The guest services are always ready, and the meeting and banquet facilities are well equipped to cater to your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing