We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but thereare better choices.”
Review of Trung Cang Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trung Cang Hotel
Ranked #42 of 90 Hotels in Da Lat
Reviewed 12 January 2010

We only decided to stay here because we arrived at night and the bus dropped us off here. We were only staying in Dalat for 2 nights, and since it was cheap we figured we may as well just stay (we normally are quite against staying in the hotels that the buses drop you at as there is almost always much better choices if you look around). Anyhow, the location was ok – about a 10 minute walk from the market area. Our room left a lot to be desired as it was located in the basement of a seemingly empty hotel. However for $15 a night you can't really complain.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azeret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 51 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2009

My son and I stayed at the Trung Cang hotel De Lat in Mid December which was recommended by the Sinh Cafe in Siagon. Now realize that it is because it is their own hotel. The service was the worst I experienced in our whole trip in Vietnam. Not one smile, not one greeting etc. Trying to get served for breakfast was near impossible and all the staff seemed to care about was using the internet. Once we did get served the food was sub-standard for what they charge. I would avoid this hotel like the plague

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walkerb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2009

We stayed at this hotel last May !8 -20. I was a small nice hotel . The lobby interiors matches the room interiors. We were given a room with 2 queen size beds. The bathroom had toilet papers, shampoo, soap, toothbrush, toothpaste, comb, cotton buds and shower caps. ( no bath tub). We had a mini bar, TV with cable, no air con (you don`t need one since it is cold in Dalat). Sinh cafe had a small office just outside the hotel, which was quite convenient. We got their package which included breakfast, lunch and dinner. Breakfast had a good sellection of cakes, breads, noodles, rice, fruits, juices, coffee and tea. The lunch and dinners were ala carte. We are only 3 people but they serve food good for 5 people. The tour they proveded for us was great, we started at 8 am and finished at 3 pm. It was not tiring at all. We also went to market which is within walking distance and there is a lake nearby.
We had a nice time and wished we stayed a bit longer because there were other places to see.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelafeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2009

me and my family stayed in this hotel without any reservation. unfortunately, the room we were given was located at the basement. when we checked the room, it was not so disappointing after all, the rooms were kept clean and maintained it well, restroom was kinda small for me. although the room cleaners didn't wear any uniform, they were very friendly and flashed wonderful smiles at us. they changed the linen everyday and kept our room orderly everytime we got back from shopping.the food in that hotel was the BEST!in every sense of the word! we always left the dining area satisfied! there were also transportation means available even in the middle of the night!i'd go back to this hotel if i have the chance.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Dr_Tripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2007

My wife and I stayed a Trung Cang Hotel after being booked there by Sinh Cafe. The rooms are quite modern but very small. Service was cordial and our request to stay a few days longer was met with an enthusiastic, "No problem." The included breakfast was good for the relatively low price we paid. The hotel is centrally located within walking distance of a picturesque lake and lakeside cafes.

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonketoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hamvuister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Đặng V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Chau Au Europa
Hotel Chau Au Europa
#45 of 90 in Da Lat
75 reviews
1.4 mi away
Giai Dieu Melody Hotel
Giai Dieu Melody Hotel
#26 of 90 in Da Lat
32 reviews
1 mi away
Hong Mon Villa
Hong Mon Villa
#18 of 90 in Da Lat
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Peace Hotel (Hoa Binh)
Peace Hotel (Hoa Binh)
#56 of 90 in Da Lat
68 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tulip Hotel III
Tulip Hotel III
#19 of 90 in Da Lat
29 reviews
1.2 mi away
Elegant Hotel
Elegant Hotel
#30 of 90 in Da Lat
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trung Cang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trung Cang Hotel

Address: 22 Bui Thi Xuan St, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 90 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range: £11 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Trung Cang Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trung Cang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing