We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Da Lat
from US$28.00
More Info
from US$160.00
More Info
from US$82.00
More Info
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
70
75
61
32
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
75
61
32
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orchid garden taking the cable car nice place to visit couple of hours river saigon
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The waterfall here is nothing stunning compared to the others to see in Da Lat. What this waterfall allows you to do is walk behind it without getting too wet. Yes it's average and we didn't see some of the animals the other reviewers mentioned probably because we didn't spend much time here before heading to the cable car that heads to the Tuyen Tam lake.

However if you are desperate to ride a camel, Ostrich or Elephant or local cow, it will cost 100,000 VND. A photo will cost 20,000 VND.

This is on top of admission. Don't bother taking the cable car here, take the one that leads to Tuyen Tam lake.

Date of experience: July 2018
5  Thank Goochmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

The waterfall is just everage, nothing special. But there are chained elephants, sad horses and ostriches which also don't look healthy.
Would have never come here if i knew about this. And now i feel bad i supported this by buying an entry-ticket... :(

Date of experience: June 2018
7  Thank JefV170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

This place is truly awful. They have tigers and bears in really small cages which is are swaying back and forth in distress. The monkeys are all chained and the deers have all had their antlers chopped off it’s really sad to see. The elephants and ostrich’s are, I imagine mistreated too made to work day in and out.
Avoid at all costs - it should be shut down.

Date of experience: March 2018
9  Thank Felicity T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Small waterfall. That's fine.
Water super dirty. Difficult path to the bottom.

Worst part though is the random animals on display.

Camel
Elephant and ostrich. Appalling health and condition. Can ride them or feed them. But they get whipped and beaten.

Please don't go here

Date of experience: March 2018
6  Thank Joe_Macpherson04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

So we came to prenn because I thought it was going to be a cool waterfall and nature excursion. It was not. The waterfall is some pathetic excuse for a waterfall but the worst part was everything else. There were elephant rides (do people still even ride elephants???), camel rides, and ostrich rides which I'm sure can't be ethical either. Not to mention the weird tacky tourist gimmicks every where you turn. Weird tiny go karts, a man made tree with a fake suspension bridge, and a cable car that went about 20 ft. Of course everything cost extra apart from the entrance fee. Was just another tour bus spot so it was overly crowded and just so cheesy. Don't go. Don't support this questionable tourist attraction, and definitely don't support any of the gross animal abuses going on.

Date of experience: February 2018
5  Thank Caren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews