We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local and cheap”
Review of Thiet 168

Thiet 168
Ranked #30 of 261 Restaurants in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Local and cheap”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Some of the things we ate were good and some just OK. But we liked that the place is not a touristic, the service was very good and the prices were very cheap. Worth a try!

Helpful?
1 Thank Omer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    22
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must see in Dalat”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Thiet 168 is definitely one of the best restaurant with vietnamese cuisine that we´ve been to during our holidays in Vietnam. It´s very central, mainly for local people, great service, great food, cheap. MUST SEE!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarboraP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best food in Da Lat”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Away from the toursity places. It is a very simple, local restaurant. Not much of a decoration to distract you, but awesome, awesome food. I actually liked the simplicity of it, lots of locals in there (packed actually which is always a good sign). We were in Dalat 3 days and went there twice! The hot pots are great, but there is also a good selection of dishes at a reasonable price (also beer). Must try it if you are in Da Lat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank piernaslocas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Male, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Traditional Vietnamese food .”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I used to go here with my friend. Amazing food love it for sure I will come back for my next holiday .

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nhungdao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wondai, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Popular with locals, this little restaurant offers western and Vietnamese cuisine at very cheap prices. On the night we ate there, the service was excellent and the food fresh and delicious. I can highly recommend the green mango salad with crispy fried fish (40,000VND). A short walk from the tourist centre.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thiet 168 also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Thiet 168? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing