We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service in Dalat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Chau Au Europa
Ranked #45 of 89 Hotels in Da Lat
Reviewed 10 March 2013

After a horrible bus journey with a bad company (Tam Hanh Travel) out of Saigon we arrived 3 hours late but luckily our hotel had kept our room and were very helpful during our stay. Nice clean rooms and great value. The owner is a gentleman and couldn't do enough for me and my girlfriend. Highly recommended for a stay in Dalat.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2013

Hotel Au Europa is average. The owner is reasonably friendly, but not overly helpful. The room was a nice size and layout, the bed and sheets were clean so no worries there,the dated bathroom was also clean, but the place smelt musty and it needed a proper clean overall, behind the units etc... To the hotel's credit, it's in a top location and is cheap, but there are probably better.

Room Tip: The rooms with inside windows are cheaper and still offer access to daylight through the mahoosive s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OSDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed there for two nights and it was a nice time. Our room was clean and for the really cheap price very large. The friendly owner helped us with easy rider booking which was great and he also booked us the slleeping bus for no extra money.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swanschbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

This place was recommended by Lonely Planet (which does not always prove useful) and is actually a really clean, tidy and inexpensive hotel in the centre of Dalat with spacious rooms, mini-bar and TV!

I stayed here for 3 nights with my girlfriend and they charged us 250,000 Dong per night for a really lovely room on the 2nd floor.

They also had a breakfast menu, tours and travel services, free use of computers with internet in lobby and an excellent wi-fi with fast connection.

And the staff are really polite and friendly, good choice if you are ever in Dalat :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomHPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We found hotel in lonely planet,called before 1 day,asked about the room with view,which was 17$,when we arrived nice man who was the owner met us,he was English and French speaking,what is very rare in Vietnam! We found nice,bright, big room, we payed only 17 dollars got it! If we are back to dalat,we chose it again!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myronova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

The hotel looks a bit sterile, but the rooms are spacious and nice, you have wifi in the room and the owners are super friendly. The location is good to, smack in the city centre. Definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RNaomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

We were in Dalat for one night only and this hotel was perfect. Our room was quite big, on the third floor with a balcony ($17 per night - not the cheapest but accommodation was filling up fast and there are rooms available for less). The rooms are painted white which gives it a nice shine. The showers were fantastic, room clean, no air con but not needed in Dalat.

Once again people working here were so friendly and the location was great. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jason-ho-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.5 mi away
Trung Cang Hotel
Trung Cang Hotel
#43 of 89 in Da Lat
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tulip Hotel III
Tulip Hotel III
#20 of 89 in Da Lat
26 reviews
1.3 mi away
Giai Dieu Melody Hotel
Giai Dieu Melody Hotel
#27 of 89 in Da Lat
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#8 of 89 in Da Lat
244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marguerite Hotel
Marguerite Hotel
#31 of 89 in Da Lat
24 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hong Mon Villa
Hong Mon Villa
#19 of 89 in Da Lat
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chau Au Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chau Au Europa

Address: 76 Nguyen Chi Thanh, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 89 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range: £14 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Chau Au Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chau Au Europa Hotel
Chau Au Europa Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing