We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place we felt very comfortable at”
Review of Dreams Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dreams Hotel
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A place we felt very comfortable at”
Reviewed 1 May 2011

From the outside this place doesn't look any different from all the other places around town, but what's in it is a real surprise.

The owners welcome you in a nice and attentive way. You'll be offered help and guidance to make your way around town and the area of Dalat.

Rooms are relatively spacious, clean and offer great value for money.

What this place makes better than most others is three things: breakfast, breakfast, breakfast!

The breakfast is served in the basement kitchen at a big table with all other guests who attend and the table is fully covered with pretty much everything you can expect from a good breakfast in South East Asia. Don't expect the best you ever had, but definitely the best you'll have in Vietnam.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jusst2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    175
    29
    11
    6
See reviews for
72
448
95
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Mrs Dang runs a slick operation. The breakfast around a communal table are filling and fresh, the rooms clean and tidy, the location ideal and Mrs Dang incredibly efficient. She should charge for her touring tips and assistance!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikandpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We booked Dreams Hotel as the reviews were all positive and we liked the sound of the jacuzzi! We stayed in Dreams II as Dreams I was booked up. The room was a $25 one and was a bit more than we had been paying so far but it was worth every penny! The room was massive with a view over the street and 2 beds. The beds were comfortable with clean, good quality bed sheets. Everything else was spotless too and the room felt like a proper luxury hotel room and not a hostel room. The breakfast was amazing! Great selection of fruit, toast, spreads, cereal, bacon etc. The jacuzzi in our bathroom wasn't that great as the water wasn't quite hot enough but the jacuzzi and sauna on the rooftop of Dreams I made up for this! What a treat! One of the best bits was the really friendly staff. The main guy in Dreams II was so helfpul and didn't try to push us into anything at all. He even made us coffees free of charge in the middle of the day when we couldn't find a cafe that was open! What a star!! All in all, we loved this place and would recommend it for anybody who wants a bit of comfort on a budget.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

This hotel is one of the best places we stayed during our trip to Vietnam. Rooms are clean and comfortable, staff are super friendly and helpful, the breakfast spread was first class - they even had Vegemite and Peanut Butter! Eggs, fruits, cheese, fresh baguettes, all so delicious!
There is a jacuzzi and sauna on the roof for guests to use (limited hours).
The location is great. Easy walk to central market & places to eat. There are 6 computers in the lobby for guest use along with a guitar and piano. The owners are so warm and friendly, I cannot speak highly enough of this place. I hope to return to Dalat one day and if I do Dreams will be my first choice to stay!
Book in advance as this place is getting a really positive reputation amongst travellers and we saw people turned away as they hadn't booked (the staff were helpful in trying to find them alternate places to stay!).

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ald78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Dreams was awesome, fantastic value for money - we paid USD $25 per night and the room was great, and the shower even greater (multiple water jets!), and then theres the buffet breakfast with everything! the staff speak perfect english (even their gorgeous lil 2 yr old) and are all very friendly and helpful. very very highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracemyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Being involved in the hotel business in Vietnam, I know what it takes to satisfy the travelling public, and so the Dreams has........ Way to go!
Keep up the good work. If you are a budget traveller,
I strongly recommend this hotel for your stay in Dalat.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Owee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2011

There's a reason why this hotel has so many great trip advisor reviews - it's excellent value. Rooms are spacious, the shower and towels are the best we had in Vietnam, breakfast is sumptious and to top it all off, there's a sauna, steam room and sauna on the roof. The family who run the hotel are extremely warm and friendly. We stayed for five nights and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trimbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.7 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#7 of 77 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
2.1 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#6 of 77 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 77 in Da Lat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 77 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hong Mon Villa
Hong Mon Villa
#22 of 77 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
1.5 mi away
ZEN Cafe & Villa
ZEN Cafe & Villa
#9 of 77 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Hotel

Property: Dreams Hotel
Address: 141 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Family Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Lat
#2 Best Value Hotel in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dreams Hotels are situated close to the city centre. A full breakfast and free internet are included in the price. All rooms have bathroom, cable TV, mini bar, AC heater and telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Dreams Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Hotel Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing