We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, friendly owners and staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dreams Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dreams Hotel
Ranked #1 of 74 Hotels in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly owners and staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

We travelled as a family and were allocated a beautiful spacious room with one double bed and a single bed. The room was clean and beds were comfortable.The double-glazed windows helped to keep the street noise down to a lower level even though we had a room facing the front of the hotel. The owners were really friendly and went out of their way to assist us with our requests. We could see that their hospitality was genuine and each guest was treated as a valued customer and friend. We asked for dining recommendations for local Vietnamese food and the options suggested were fantastic. The family style breakfast at the communal table was great. There was an abundance of fresh fruit, baguettes, eggs done any style you want, ham, bacon, cheese, juice, coffee, etc etc... The hotel is in a good location amongst the shops in town, with the local market just a short stroll away. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jumbo-KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    175
    29
    11
    6
See reviews for
72
446
94
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

I really like this place!

What else can I say other than try to get a room at this place? Because it's really worth it!

Rooms were so nice and spacious (we stayed in two different rooms so I'm confident to tell you that they are nice!). The beds were comfy, nice flat screen TV and the bathrooms were cool as well. Thumbs up!

I love the breakfast at Dream. There were eggs, ham, bacon, breads, fruits, juice, milk, coffee, yogurt, jams... you name it! It was seriously the best breakfast I've ever had while backpacking. Everyone sat in the same table and talk to eachother like a family. Thumbs up again!

We stayed at Dreams 1, so there was private jacuzzi, but there were sauna and jacuzzi on the top of the hotel. We didn't try the jacuzzi, but the sauna was heaven! After a long and cold day climbing up the Langbiang mountain, the sauna helped us a lot gaining back strength and warmness. Thumbs up for the third time.

We also rented a manual motorbike for $5/day. I thought it was a pretty fair deal since the bike was good and we had no trouble with it. You can rent an automatic one for $6.

I also like the owner, Mrs.Dung. She was very friendly and helpful. On my last day while waiting for the bus back to Saigon, I had a very interesting conversation with her. She's a pretty interesting person in a good way, I think :)

Definitely will try to stay at Dreams Hotel next time I visit Da Lat and also will recommend this place to all of my friends.

Thanks, Dreams hotel and Mrs.Dung for such a pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Any room is nice, but they always run out of rooms, so the earlier you book, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaucyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
201 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

This little hotel has EVERYTHING going for it. Wonderful owners, tidy rooms, good location, fabulous breakfast. Bonus is the family style breakfast, because you meet like-minded travelers. I swear half the occupants of this hotel when I stayed - are now close personal friends that I continue to correspond with!

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong. All the other travelers I met at the hotel raved nothing but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Portlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australind, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

The rooms were great with own private jacuzzi and comfortable large beds. We stayed at the 2nd hotel that was not staffed by Mrs Dung but was managed by an extremely friendly and helpful male employee (sorry, cant remember his name!). He recommended and helped us plan the days there and we borrowed a m/b and thoroughly enjoyed our time. For $25 per night for 2 people was excellent value with a very nice breakfast included.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudiahow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Great little Hotel, extremely clean some rooms are small , yet we got moved to a beautiful front room with lovely balcony and a very comfortable seating nook by the window. Best part is the communal Breakfast table with abundance of food and plenty of choices to order as well. Making friends for life is inevitable here. As well the sharing of information by fellow travellers is amazing . Madame Dung is a true professional. We will return soon!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crapfoodbites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in a front room with balcony. $25 per night including breakfast. Spotlessly clean. Large room. Swanky shower. Rooftop spa and sauna. Very helpful and friendly. Breakfast great and had around one big table so you get to know everyone else in the hotel. Best value we have had so far in Vietnam.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuysAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

We loved this place. Having spent over 100USD for our first few nights in Saigon to spoil ourselves, the service and hospitality we were shown here at Dreams (25USD/ night) more than outperformed the posher city hotels. As the guide books say, the breakfast which is included is bountiful to say the least. But the Grandma and Grandpa who run the place make the experience for us. Nothing was too hard. And the rooms were spotless.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diver_ae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.7 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#7 of 74 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
2.1 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#6 of 74 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 74 in Da Lat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 74 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hong Mon Villa
Hong Mon Villa
#23 of 74 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.5 mi away
ZEN Cafe & Villa
ZEN Cafe & Villa
#8 of 74 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Hotel

Property: Dreams Hotel
Address: 141 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Spa Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Lat
#2 Best Value Hotel in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dreams Hotels are situated close to the city centre. A full breakfast and free internet are included in the price. All rooms have bathroom, cable TV, mini bar, AC heater and telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Agoda so you can book your Dreams Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Hotel Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing