We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hosts made us feel at home!”
Review of Dreams Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dreams Hotel
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Hosts made us feel at home!”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

When we were chatting with the owners of the Dreams Hotel and told them we heard such good things about their hotel, they modestly replied that they were lucky. But, you can tell these folks have worked very hard--They are currently building their third hotel in Da Lat and they also own two food stalls in the market. They definitely made us feel at home--We met their grandchildren, who are absolutely lovely, and the communal breakfast in the basement was great. Laundry is 20,000VND per kilo--very reasonable. There are 13 rooms in the hotel and ours was a $20 double with a fan and sound-proof windows that really made a difference. The $25 double our friends stayed in was much more spacious, but our room suited our needs.

Like others have mentioned, they don't push the tours, which was nice. We did end up booking a private tour through them--There were four of us traveling together and we had a guide and driver--We would definitely recommend our tour guide, Mr Thinh (sp.)--it was a convenient way to see the sites of Da Lat. (Their price per person was also about 60,000VND cheaper than the price they quoted us at Gecko Tours for a comparable private tour.) Also, while you're at the Dreams Hotel, definitely take a dip in the hot tub on the roof--it can comfortably sit 7-8 people.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bethhess00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    658
    178
    29
    11
    6
See reviews for
73
456
96
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Very comfortable and welcoming hotel -we stayed 3 nights and it was great. The room was extrememly comfortable, with a bed as comfortable as at home. Its a good location - ignore the touts when you arrive in Dalat who will tell you (falsely) its 2 km from the centre in an effort to get you to stay elsewhere.
WiFi is now good - access point on all floors The hot tub is great - sauna seemed underpowered (I may have not understood the controls!) and steam room was out of operation when we visited. Breakfasts are astonishing and sociable.
We got tired of the bland restaurants listed in LP and Rough Guide and asked the very helpful owner for a recommendation - we had the best restaurant food this trip, but she also added they are currently building a restaurant to serve real Vietnamese food
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were in 302 - 301 looked even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cumbriabuggyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, England
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed here 3 nights and were extremely sorry to leave. After a tedious bus journey which meant we arrived late, our welcome was warm and friendly. The room was great, really comfortable and spotlessly clean - even had fresh flowers. The breakfasts are the best we've had in Vietnam. What really stands out though is the service and very helpful owners. Do ask for restaurant recommendations and get away from the obvious tourist ones - well worth it. All in all, a really great little hotel and although it gets booked up, worth making the effort to book early.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We were lucky to get the last room for our last minute stay in this hotel. The owner speaks excellent English and is really helpful and friendly. She booked our shuttle bus to the airport and made lots of arrangements for other guests. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was great - really good water pressure and a water jet shower. There were computers in reception for guests' use. As everyone else has said, the breakfast was great and there was a very friendly atmosphere in the breakfast room with a good exchange of information.

There is a Easy Rider office across the road and we hired Ted and Joseph for the morning to show us around the area. This proved to be great fun and they were really knowledgeable. Would recommend.

Dalat is lovely for a short stay, although it is very quiet in the evenings. We didn't manage to find a great restaurant, although the ones we visited were ok. The Dalat wine was drinkable and not too expensive. The temperature in Dalat was a welcome respite after the heat of Ho Chi Minh City and I would definitely recommend going there if you fancy a bit of a quiet time after the noise and madness of the City. And if you do, I'd recommend Dreams if you're on a budget.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Spending 04 nights in the Dream hotel, we felt like at our home. The people were friendly, the food was great and the room was clean. Really worth money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdrum212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Like other reviewers, everything I had read about this hotel was true and we really enjoyed the three nights that we spent here and in Da Lat. Breakfast was indeed the best we had on our four week trip around Vietnam. Everything you could possibly want to eat was on offer - right down to vegemite and peanut butter if you are a fan of either. Pretty sure I also saw a jar of marmite on the table but the array of fresh fruit and yoghurt, eggs, bread, bacon, tomatoes, etc was truely awesome. Breakfast around the communal table also provided a great opportunity to meet our fellow guests and swap tips and travel stories. Our room was very clean and the beds were sooooooo comfy we all slept exceptionally well. Dreams hotel was one of the few places to also boast a fully contained shower recess with an amazing shower and plenty of hot water. Ms Dung was a wonderful host and so friendly and helpful as were all the staff. The jacuzzi on the top floor was a very welcome treat at the end of the day to ease aching muscles. There was also a laundry service which was very reasonably priced. I was unable to make a reservation on the Internet. However, I made a brief call from Australia and was assured that our rooms would be kept for us, as indeed they were. I confirmed our arrival the night before from Mui ne, just to assure Ms Dung that we would most definitely be arriving the next day. Walk-ins are not impossible, but my friends were disappointed when they could not stay at Dreams because they hadn't made a reservation.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoalplan486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Everything we had heard and read about this small hotel was so true ... and more. Perfect hosts and a fabulous hotel for the money. The breakfast table was groaning each morning from the wonderful choice and sitting around a communal table sharing stories was simply perfect. We loved Dalat.

Room Tip: Stairs only. No lift. I considered this my daily exercise. We, the adults, had a smaller room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boswell4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.7 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#9 of 78 in Da Lat
537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 78 in Da Lat
232 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 78 in Da Lat
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#7 of 78 in Da Lat
117 reviews
1.5 mi away
ZEN Cafe & Villa
ZEN Cafe & Villa
#10 of 78 in Da Lat
119 reviews
0.4 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Hotel

Property: Dreams Hotel
Address: 141 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Family Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Spa Hotel in Da Lat
#2 Best Value Hotel in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dreams Hotels are situated close to the city centre. A full breakfast and free internet are included in the price. All rooms have bathroom, cable TV, mini bar, AC heater and telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Dreams Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Hotel Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing