We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dreams Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dreams Hotel
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“nice hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

This hotel is about ten minutes walk from the central market. The room i had was great, two double beds with fan as was listed in other review. The bathtub was fabulous~ Even though the room price is a little higher compared to other guesthouse ( 25$ ) , it was well worth. The tour offered is cheaper than the one i was offered at the bus station.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tankx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    638
    174
    28
    11
    6
See reviews for
71
444
89
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kerry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed 3 nights at 164B. Our double room was really nice and clean with an amazing en-suite bathroom. The shower was amazing (had a million spray) and as mentioned before had a hairdryer. No a/c but we didn't even need the fan. The breakfast was amazing. The staff were really friendly and helped us book a motor bike and told us what to see etc without having to hire a guide (easy-riders were everywhere). Good internet and wi-fi. The jacuzzi and sauna were free to use between 4 and 7 in the evening and were located at the Dream hotel 151. We arrived on an open bus from Nha Trang and were dropped outside Nice Dreams hotel which is a 10 minute walk away. Nice treat but far more than we'd usually pay in Vietnam.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kerry_gal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

I know the breakfast is good but we read of other places in town that were just as good. For $25 in April (off season) I don't think it was worth it for me. No a/c is needed in Dalat but the room didn't have fan and the window didn't have a screen. The staff was wonderful, extremely pleasant family. The rooms are clean and comfy and the bonus is that it had a super cool shower with a million sprayer and a HAIR DRYER! First time in 3 months that I got to blow dry my hair. I guess it's those little things that bring up the price. There is nothing wrong with this place I just felt I could have done without the extras and saved a few bucks.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sdblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

We just rocked up hoping for the best after reading the recommendations on this site and luckily we got the last room. It wasn't the best room as it didn't have a window but the owner warned us of this before we viewed it. It did the job so we took it. We could have changed rooms the next day when some became available but we decided we didn't need to. There were fresh flowers in the room which was a nice touch. However we saw some of the other rooms and they looked lovely. The owners are lovely and very helpful. Their grandchildren are gorgeous. The breakfasts in the mornings were soo good and fresh that we ate too much each morning! They are communal which is great as you can chat to other travellers about their travels etc. The spa on the top floor is awesome to unwind at the end of the day and it overlooks the city. A short walk from the main part of town but this was nice to be a little further out. Plenty of computers to use in the reception for free and next to a supermarket which came in handy.

I would also recommend the Easy Riders for a bike ride (they hang out across the road in one of the cafe's). Make sure you get the originals though.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
224 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

When we were chatting with the owners of the Dreams Hotel and told them we heard such good things about their hotel, they modestly replied that they were lucky. But, you can tell these folks have worked very hard--They are currently building their third hotel in Da Lat and they also own two food stalls in the market. They definitely made us feel at home--We met their grandchildren, who are absolutely lovely, and the communal breakfast in the basement was great. Laundry is 20,000VND per kilo--very reasonable. There are 13 rooms in the hotel and ours was a $20 double with a fan and sound-proof windows that really made a difference. The $25 double our friends stayed in was much more spacious, but our room suited our needs.

Like others have mentioned, they don't push the tours, which was nice. We did end up booking a private tour through them--There were four of us traveling together and we had a guide and driver--We would definitely recommend our tour guide, Mr Thinh (sp.)--it was a convenient way to see the sites of Da Lat. (Their price per person was also about 60,000VND cheaper than the price they quoted us at Gecko Tours for a comparable private tour.) Also, while you're at the Dreams Hotel, definitely take a dip in the hot tub on the roof--it can comfortably sit 7-8 people.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bethhess00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Very comfortable and welcoming hotel -we stayed 3 nights and it was great. The room was extrememly comfortable, with a bed as comfortable as at home. Its a good location - ignore the touts when you arrive in Dalat who will tell you (falsely) its 2 km from the centre in an effort to get you to stay elsewhere.
WiFi is now good - access point on all floors The hot tub is great - sauna seemed underpowered (I may have not understood the controls!) and steam room was out of operation when we visited. Breakfasts are astonishing and sociable.
We got tired of the bland restaurants listed in LP and Rough Guide and asked the very helpful owner for a recommendation - we had the best restaurant food this trip, but she also added they are currently building a restaurant to serve real Vietnamese food
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were in 302 - 301 looked even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cumbriabuggyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed here 3 nights and were extremely sorry to leave. After a tedious bus journey which meant we arrived late, our welcome was warm and friendly. The room was great, really comfortable and spotlessly clean - even had fresh flowers. The breakfasts are the best we've had in Vietnam. What really stands out though is the service and very helpful owners. Do ask for restaurant recommendations and get away from the obvious tourist ones - well worth it. All in all, a really great little hotel and although it gets booked up, worth making the effort to book early.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.7 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#7 of 73 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
2.1 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#6 of 73 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 73 in Da Lat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 73 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
1.5 mi away
ZEN Cafe & Villa
ZEN Cafe & Villa
#8 of 73 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hong Mon Villa
Hong Mon Villa
#22 of 73 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Hotel

Property: Dreams Hotel
Address: 141 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Family Hotel in Da Lat
#2 Best Value Hotel in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dreams Hotels are situated close to the city centre. A full breakfast and free internet are included in the price. All rooms have bathroom, cable TV, mini bar, AC heater and telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Dreams Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Hotel Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing