We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can beat it for the price!”
Review of Dreams Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dreams Hotel
Ranked #1 of 83 Hotels in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Good location, very reasonable price, extremely kind and helpful staff, good breakfast, and a roof top hot tub. It's not a five star hotel, but I gave it 5 out of 5 because it is amazing for the price and I would highly recomend staying there.

Stayed: May 2012
Thank Tantoo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (889)
There are newer reviews for Dreams Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

466 - 472 of 889 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

We picked the Dreams Hotel because of it's mention in the LP guide book as well as ratings on other sights. We were greeting by the owner and she made every effort to make us comfortable.

The rooms were quaint and comfortable with great air con and private bathrooms. We had a street facing room and even though the street is very busy we heard absolutely no noise. The windows are double payned and block out the noise.

The roof top had a jacuzzi as well as a sauna that made for nice evenings, although they are only open for use from 4-7pm.

The breakfast was VERY abundant. Lots of eggs, bread, fruit, cereal, yogurt, and even peanut butter and other spreads.

The lobby has books to borrow, a few games, and a piano and guitar to play if you are musically inclined.

The hotel is located within walking distance to many sights, but the front desk can help arrange tours for you without taking any sort of commission on the booking. It's not a service they advertise, but something they do to help their guests.

This is a MUST stay hotel in Dalat!

Room Tip: Quiet rooms, great breakfast, jacuzzi and sauna, great location!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vitadelizioso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

very welcoming, relaxed, friendly owner, Yoong, who runs a wonderful three story hotel with large rooms, though no airconditioning. For US$25 including a great breakfast in the basement, its the best value I can recall experiencing. If you want a driver, I recommend Mr Thuy +60908450730 - vbaothuy@yahoo.com.vn who Yoong arranged for us. He has good English and was very helpful driving us around the countryside to see the sights and then to HCMC

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank kamaleshPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

It is the people that really make Dreams hotel a success. Mrs Dung is the kind of lady I could happily adopt as my Vietnamese grandmother. She is an absolute gem. Breakfast will make your eyes water, the food is endless and so generously offered. Our room was fine, no view as the window was high up. The amenities were all provided and the fan, although noisy, was necessary as it was warm. Mrs Dung was so helpful in advising us on restaurants, calling taxis etc. We booked an Easy Rider tour (excellent) and she made sure our guide was an original ER! The location is slightly out of the action, about 6 minute walk to the lake. All in all a perfectly good budget hotel which welcomes you like an old friend.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purplescraps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

This hotel is about ten minutes walk from the central market. The room i had was great, two double beds with fan as was listed in other review. The bathtub was fabulous~ Even though the room price is a little higher compared to other guesthouse ( 25$ ) , it was well worth. The tour offered is cheaper than the one i was offered at the bus station.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tankx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed 3 nights at 164B. Our double room was really nice and clean with an amazing en-suite bathroom. The shower was amazing (had a million spray) and as mentioned before had a hairdryer. No a/c but we didn't even need the fan. The breakfast was amazing. The staff were really friendly and helped us book a motor bike and told us what to see etc without having to hire a guide (easy-riders were everywhere). Good internet and wi-fi. The jacuzzi and sauna were free to use between 4 and 7 in the evening and were located at the Dream hotel 151. We arrived on an open bus from Nha Trang and were dropped outside Nice Dreams hotel which is a 10 minute walk away. Nice treat but far more than we'd usually pay in Vietnam.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerry_gal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I know the breakfast is good but we read of other places in town that were just as good. For $25 in April (off season) I don't think it was worth it for me. No a/c is needed in Dalat but the room didn't have fan and the window didn't have a screen. The staff was wonderful, extremely pleasant family. The rooms are clean and comfy and the bonus is that it had a super cool shower with a million sprayer and a HAIR DRYER! First time in 3 months that I got to blow dry my hair. I guess it's those little things that bring up the price. There is nothing wrong with this place I just felt I could have done without the extras and saved a few bucks.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sdblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.7 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#9 of 83 in Da Lat
547 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 83 in Da Lat
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#6 of 83 in Da Lat
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#8 of 83 in Da Lat
121 reviews
0.4 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
1.5 mi away
ZEN Cafe & Villa
ZEN Cafe & Villa
#11 of 83 in Da Lat
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Hotel

Address: 141 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Family Hotel in Da Lat
#2 Best Value Hotel in Da Lat
Price Range: £20 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dreams Hotels are situated close to the city centre. A full breakfast and free internet are included in the price. All rooms have bathroom, cable TV, mini bar, AC heater and telephone. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dreams Hotel Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing