We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value, Great Owners” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dreams Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dreams Hotel
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Value, Great Owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Stayed here for the 3 nights I had in Dalat. I had one of the front rooms (201) so over looked the street, even with the balcony doors open, there wasn't too much noise. You're not more than 5 minutes walk from some very decent food options.

Mrs Dung was incredibly helpful. As they don't run tours from the hotel, they only give recommendations on who to use for different options it was quite refreshing from a lot of the experiences I've had across the country.

The breakfast was great, a large spread of fresh fruit, bacon and great eggs cooked to order. The jacuzzi was a great way to spend the evening catching up with fellow guests.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfjjray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    638
    173
    28
    11
    6
See reviews for
71
443
89
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle NSW
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

We stayed here 5 nights. The large front room (big single and a queen) with small balcony was our preference as we like to see the street phases throughout the day or evening. At just $28 Aust it was excellent value. Double glazing is a plus! And fresh flowers in the room.
Breakfast is in the well lit basement around a large table for about a dozen, available very early until 10am. Excellent fresh offering with so much fruit.
Mrs Dung and her staff are really helpful and there is no on-selling but assistance if requested. Mrs Dung assisted us by cancelling a particular hotel in Hanoi and booking another we decided on. She even checked exchange rates at the banks!
The standard is very good for the price. We used the jacuzzi few times and enjoyed the chat with other travellers there and at the breakfast table.
You will not be disappointed if you stay at Dreams 1.

Room Tip: All rooms have double glazing. It is worth the few dollars extra to have a large balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gccrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile

Great value rooms in a great location in lovely Dalat. Mrs Dung helped us a lot and gave us great easy riders! The shower was our best one in Vietnam and the amazing breakfast was also the best. Will definitely come again if get the chance.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noga_es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

We stayed in Dreams for 2 nights before going on an Easy Rider tour down to Saigon (which I would also recommend). For the price, Dreams is without doubt the best hotel we stayed at in Vietnam during our three weeks. Not only was the room (the most basic I believe) clean, with a good shower and television, the inclusive breakfast was amazing (a communal table has a platter of fruit, cereal, bacon and bread, and then eggs cooked to your preference!) and on top of this, and the hotel is a sauna and jacuzzi! Be careful you don't miss it as you walk down the street it's just passed the super market and may look closed. There's also a fake website scam so if you book make sure you use the official email address cited in the guidebooks.

Room Tip: Don't book through the website - it's a fake. Use the contacts details in Lonely Planet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TigersFan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forster, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

I would not stay anywhere else in Dalat. Dreams Hotel was fantastic we felt right at home all due to Ms Dung. She is an amazing women and is very helpful. She arranged a private tour guide for us for a couple of days, showing us all the sights around Dalat - Tuiy (pronounced Twee) was fantastic. Our kids really loved playing with Ms Dungs grand daughter Cherry (Josh and Miah say Hi Cherry). Ms Dung also arranged our flights to be changed and a driver to pick us up from the airport at Danang to go to Hoi An which was very much appreciated. I must not forget the breakfasts, they were amazing so much variety and very delicious!! Thanks again Ms Dung xx
Just a tip the only way to book is by ringing (063) 383 3748 (recommended) or emailing - dreams@hcm.vnn.vn (Ms Dung does not have a website)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon261615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

Travelling 3 star accommodation, we look for cleanliness, air conditioning, flushing toilet hot water and proximity to town. The beds were softer here too. This hotel surpasses all our expectations. We always ask for a balcony room so we can view everything. We usually get our previous hotel to ring and book for us. Breakfast is SUPERB, they have BACON and EGGS and they know how to cook eggs properly! Yummy! Mrs Dong is exceptionally helpful. We would definitely recommend this hotel. They even had a vase of fresh roses in the room.

Room Tip: Ring and book ahead same day or earlier if you can it avoids disappointment. Phone 84 63 3833748 Ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivienne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

Personal great, good english, french
Awesomd western breakfast in a kitchen where u can order almost whatever u want to
Bustour to Nha Trang cheaper than at the company itself
Helpful, just the best place to be.
Dreams Hotel 1 has got a yakuzi which u can also use when u are at no. 2. Hotels about 200m away from each other.
Highly Recommended

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank friesenfinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.7 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#7 of 73 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
2.1 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#6 of 73 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 73 in Da Lat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 73 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
1.5 mi away
ZEN Cafe & Villa
ZEN Cafe & Villa
#8 of 73 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hong Mon Villa
Hong Mon Villa
#22 of 73 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Hotel

Property: Dreams Hotel
Address: 141 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Family Hotel in Da Lat
#2 Best Value Hotel in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dreams Hotels are situated close to the city centre. A full breakfast and free internet are included in the price. All rooms have bathroom, cable TV, mini bar, AC heater and telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Dreams Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Hotel Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing