We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The reviews are spot on!!!!”
Review of Dreams Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dreams Hotel
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The reviews are spot on!!!!”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

This place is awesome!!!! A gem of a hotel in the heart of Da Lat city. Sumptuous beds, mini bar, jacuzzi bath, air con.....all for $25 (or $20 with an awesome power body shower). Well worth the money. I would definitely recommend this place and would certainly stay again if I was passing though. The hotel staff are fluent in English and more than happy to help you out. 10 out of 10!!!!

Room Tip: If you want a romantic bathroom choose jacuzzi...if you want a great shower choose the cheaper room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMP999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    658
    178
    29
    11
    6
See reviews for
73
456
96
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

Gorgeous Hotel.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Got loats helpful advice.
Rooms are clean and big enough. Bathroom is also clean theres a big 'rain' shower.
Big breakfast includes fruits, cornflakes, baguette, cheese, Bacon, eggs....

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smaggie1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

I enjoyed this place so much I extended my stay.
Rooms and lovely and clean. Bathrooms are modern. Fresh flowers in the room are a sweet touch. Inner spring mattresses for the beds and not the latex ones. There is a spa and sauna on the top floor overlooking the street.
The family who own the hotel speak fluent English and I am told French as well. They are kind considerate people who just want you to have a wonderful holiday in Dalat. They will help you out with information about various things to do and even draw up maps for you to do walking tours.
All this is great but the reason this place gets my number one vote for the whole of vietnam is the communal breakfast table. Many conversations and friendships were made over this table. There were mornings that I did not rise from the table until 11.00 as the conversations were so interesting and the information being passed back and forth so relevant. It was nice meeting fellow travellers and sharing stories, and this hotel gives you the opportunity to enjoy others company

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DragonPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Terrific location. In the immediate vicinity there is a supermarket, pharmacy and F&B. Right turn from the hotel (Dreams 1) to the end of the street, cross it to a flight of steps get you to the original Dalat Easy Rider, walk further up to go to the Central Market whereby along the way, there is no lack of F&B selections and tour offices.

Twin room 304 is bright and airy. Bathroom has good shower facilities - the typical, rain shower and 6-8 points jet spray. Breakfast has a good spread of carbs, proteins and vitamins. Choice of egg is done a la minute. The owners; Mr/Mrs Dung speak good English, are nice and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuilletNeige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach Shores, FL
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

For a budget hotel, this one is a winner. It is very clean, with new, modern bathrooms and comfortable beds. The owners are most kind and helpful, speak fluent English, and will gladly help you with tours and tickets if you ask, even though they take no commissions for doing so (and therefore never pushy like so many other places).

The included breakfast buffet is wonderful, and the huge rooftop jacuzzi is to die for after a hard day of exploring the area. The wifi works great, and there are a large number of computers in the lobby for free use by guests.

This is a hotel where you feel at home, where you are well cared for, and feel safe and comfortable. I would return here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scuba71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed at what is called Dreams 2 and it was awesome. We stayed at a lot of hotels in Vietnam and this was hands down the best. The room was good, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was great (bacon, fresh eggs, baguettes, peanut butter and jelly, cornflakes, fresh fruit, cut vegetables, and more).
The guy at the reception was very helpful with anything we needed, helped us get trips and enjoy our stay, always with a smile, and never took any commissions on anything.

If you're in Dalat, stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guymal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed 2 nights in this guesthouse. We had a back room which had two very large single beds, It was not a huge space but big enough for us and had all we required. The room was not as well lite as the front rooms which were facing the street with very small balconies and street noise. Our view was limited, however it was quiet. The best part about this hotel was the owner who was so incredibly helpful and so friendly. She took care of the needs of all the travellers with tours, airport transfers,travel advice and cooked breakfast for everyone, it was as though she could anticipate what peoples individual needs were! The breakfast table is communal and a chance to chat to other guests. The food is plentiful and very good quality, yummy bacon and eggs cooked to your order. The general atmosphere of this guesthouse is friendly and warm, and we highly recommend it and would return.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.7 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#9 of 78 in Da Lat
537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 78 in Da Lat
232 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 78 in Da Lat
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#7 of 78 in Da Lat
117 reviews
1.5 mi away
ZEN Cafe & Villa
ZEN Cafe & Villa
#10 of 78 in Da Lat
119 reviews
0.4 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Hotel

Property: Dreams Hotel
Address: 141 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Spa Hotel in Da Lat
#2 Best Value Hotel in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dreams Hotels are situated close to the city centre. A full breakfast and free internet are included in the price. All rooms have bathroom, cable TV, mini bar, AC heater and telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Dreams Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Hotel Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing