We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very nice but pricey”
Review of Dreams Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dreams Hotel
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Ubeda, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very very nice but pricey”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed two nights here and while it was so nice and comfortable and I liked it a lot, I do think it's on the higher end of the price scale for hotels in Da Lat. regardless, great location, AMAZING breakfast (eggs cooked your way, tons of fresh fruit, bread, jam, cream cheese, PB, coffee, juice... eat as much as you like!) friendly staff, clean rooms, really comfortable beds. Nice shower too with body jets and hot water. One of the nicest places I've stayed in SE Asia.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Krista V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    658
    178
    29
    11
    6
See reviews for
73
456
96
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed in Dreams 3 for one night while in Dalat. Rooms are very clean, staff are friendly & helpful.
Only complaint I had was that they gave us a map of the area which has their hotel marked on the wrong side of the road, so the minute you leave the hotel following this map you're already walking in the wrong direction.
There are also three different Dreams hotels on the same street, presumably all operated by the same management but just be careful your booking the same hotel that you're reading about

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ansan
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The hotel is near the center, just 5 minutes to the Dalat market. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Very nice breakfast with many types of fruits. Our room was small but clean and comfortable. Room rate a bit pricey but overall we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatty_b0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Western Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed at the Dreams Hotel (the original older Dreams hotel) for 7 days in July 2013, the best hotel we stayed on this trip.
This was our third trip to Vietnam as tourists, myself, my husband, and my sister all seniors (60+).
Our stay was two rooms on the 4th floor (rooms 406+405), and there was no lift, but we were all able to make the 4th floors several times each day without a problem.
The Owners Mrs Dung, her husband and staff where all very helpful.
Breakfast in the basement was amazing, and at the communal table with fellow travelers from all over the world - great stories.
I have to mention our guide, Mrs Dung provided for a day trip around Dalat (Dreams Driver and car) he was exceptional - the usual sites, things we wanted to see, other thing you don't usual get to see in a large tour, no pressure to buy when you stopped for site-seeing, a wealth of information about Dalat, very impressive. He took us to a very local good Vietnamese restaurant (we where the only overseas tourists) for lunch and he ordered for all of us - it was amazing.
I must say Dalat is a wonderful place, one of the best places in Vietnam - Hotels, food, things to do, and lovely people. And all the above was very reasonably priced, cheap compared to other parts of Vietnam for the service and variety available.
The Dreams hotel is great for all, from families with young or older children, backpackers, couples or even seniors like us. We will be back....

Room Tip: Higher the room the quieter the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisbudgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Everything about the hotel was brilliant. The room nicely appointed, the owners lovely, breakfasts great, and the spa also really good. Very central to everything as well. The best stay I've had in South East Asia.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Dreams 1 is a lovely place which is probably the best value hotel in all of vietnam!
For only 20$ they offer a great room with delicious breakfast(best one we had in vietnam) and jacuzzi on the roof. To top all that there's ms dung who was a truly incredible host and took care of our needs.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grishgori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed at dreams for 4 nights. At first when we came to the hotel we were not sure we are in the right place but then the sweet old lady that runs the hotel came out to greet us and gave us a very welcoming feeling our whole stay! Breakfest is great, and the jakuzy / sauna on the roof top is a real treat!
The beds in the rooms are really comfy and the shower is amazing!
The woman who runs the place is not pushing any tour, etc. But we asked her and she recommended about 2 great easyriders that took us from Da Lat to Mui Ne- Teddi & Joseph- if you are looking for a wonderful experience contact them through the hotel!!!
Don't hesitate- This is a great place!!!!!!

Room Tip: Our room was with a street view & a little balcony and it was great! We even had an extra bed wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamulit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.7 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#9 of 78 in Da Lat
537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 78 in Da Lat
232 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 78 in Da Lat
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#8 of 78 in Da Lat
117 reviews
1.5 mi away
ZEN Cafe & Villa
ZEN Cafe & Villa
#10 of 78 in Da Lat
119 reviews
0.4 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Hotel

Property: Dreams Hotel
Address: 141 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Spa Hotel in Da Lat
#2 Best Value Hotel in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dreams Hotels are situated close to the city centre. A full breakfast and free internet are included in the price. All rooms have bathroom, cable TV, mini bar, AC heater and telephone. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dreams Hotel Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing