We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mrs Dung makes this place”
Review of Dreams Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dreams Hotel
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mrs Dung makes this place”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We were welcomed by the lovely Mrs Dung who is not only knowledgeable and helpful but speaks great English which is very helpful in a place where English is not widely spoken. The rooms were clean and basic but excellent value for money! we were put in a quieter room at our request which was great. The breakfast is fantastic and a communal table is great for exchanging travel tips with fellow guests. For $25US a night including b'fast and WiFi you need look no further. This is the best place to stay in Dalat

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sharonlovestravel29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    175
    29
    11
    6
See reviews for
72
451
95
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Very business-minded owner, not as clean as it should be. We stayed in Dreams 2, the rooms to the street has balcony and the window is really good to keep out the noise. The staff was not very helpful.

Room Tip: look at them first! The owner offered us one in dreams 3 without a real window. Don`'t get confu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank womenonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at the original Dreams hotel. The owner and her family were really welcoming and friendly, the room was lovely and great value for the price and the breakfast spread was brilliant. I particularly enjoyed the hot tub and sauna on the roof-just the thing to relax aching muscles when you've been out exploring the local countryside all day.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Autumn_Vi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubeda, Spain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed two nights here and while it was so nice and comfortable and I liked it a lot, I do think it's on the higher end of the price scale for hotels in Da Lat. regardless, great location, AMAZING breakfast (eggs cooked your way, tons of fresh fruit, bread, jam, cream cheese, PB, coffee, juice... eat as much as you like!) friendly staff, clean rooms, really comfortable beds. Nice shower too with body jets and hot water. One of the nicest places I've stayed in SE Asia.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Krista V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed in Dreams 3 for one night while in Dalat. Rooms are very clean, staff are friendly & helpful.
Only complaint I had was that they gave us a map of the area which has their hotel marked on the wrong side of the road, so the minute you leave the hotel following this map you're already walking in the wrong direction.
There are also three different Dreams hotels on the same street, presumably all operated by the same management but just be careful your booking the same hotel that you're reading about

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ansan
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The hotel is near the center, just 5 minutes to the Dalat market. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Very nice breakfast with many types of fruits. Our room was small but clean and comfortable. Room rate a bit pricey but overall we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatty_b0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed at the Dreams Hotel (the original older Dreams hotel) for 7 days in July 2013, the best hotel we stayed on this trip.
This was our third trip to Vietnam as tourists, myself, my husband, and my sister all seniors (60+).
Our stay was two rooms on the 4th floor (rooms 406+405), and there was no lift, but we were all able to make the 4th floors several times each day without a problem.
The Owners Mrs Dung, her husband and staff where all very helpful.
Breakfast in the basement was amazing, and at the communal table with fellow travelers from all over the world - great stories.
I have to mention our guide, Mrs Dung provided for a day trip around Dalat (Dreams Driver and car) he was exceptional - the usual sites, things we wanted to see, other thing you don't usual get to see in a large tour, no pressure to buy when you stopped for site-seeing, a wealth of information about Dalat, very impressive. He took us to a very local good Vietnamese restaurant (we where the only overseas tourists) for lunch and he ordered for all of us - it was amazing.
I must say Dalat is a wonderful place, one of the best places in Vietnam - Hotels, food, things to do, and lovely people. And all the above was very reasonably priced, cheap compared to other parts of Vietnam for the service and variety available.
The Dreams hotel is great for all, from families with young or older children, backpackers, couples or even seniors like us. We will be back....

Room Tip: Higher the room the quieter the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisbudgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.7 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#10 of 77 in Da Lat
533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 77 in Da Lat
226 reviews
2.1 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#7 of 77 in Da Lat
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 77 in Da Lat
132 reviews
1.5 mi away
ZEN Cafe & Villa
ZEN Cafe & Villa
#9 of 77 in Da Lat
119 reviews
0.4 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Hotel

Property: Dreams Hotel
Address: 141 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Family Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Lat
#2 Best Value Hotel in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dreams Hotels are situated close to the city centre. A full breakfast and free internet are included in the price. All rooms have bathroom, cable TV, mini bar, AC heater and telephone. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dreams Hotel Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing