We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dreams Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dreams Hotel
Ranked #1 of 74 Hotels in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Tripadvisor quotes $15 per room but when we arrived without a booking it was $25 for a double. lovely owners, clean rooms, great new shower, really great breakfast. We enjoyed our stay but ended up moving to a $10 hotel after 2days to cut costs and it was just as nice but without breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teacherrtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    175
    28
    11
    6
See reviews for
72
445
92
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed at Dream hotel #3 - ( not the guest house). Loved the crisp white sheets and roomy bathroom. Very clean and comfortably appointed rooms. Staff are excellent and breakfast is nice. Good value for $35.00. Only negative was no hot water in the jacuzzi.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coco2378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The owners make this hotel so special place. And absolutely the best breakfast which I got in all Vietnam during my trip - I'm already missing the table full of fresh fruits. The location is good too and owners really helpful organizing my bus tickets etc. Really enjoyed my time there, unfortunately wasn't able to try the sauna or jacuzzi then.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elmiina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLeod Ganj, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Fantastic choice for breakfast, especially the fresh fruit (lovely change from baguette and eggs!) Beautiful owners, as are the grandchildren! Great family run hotel, clean, quiet rooms. Our youngest decided she didn't want to share a bed with big sister and the staff were great with bringing up extra bedding! TIP: make sure you have the correct address available for taxi as there are a few 'dream' hotels but they are very helpful with guidance in the right direction if you get it wrong ;)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skidby40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

There are three Dreams hotels, we took the new one (street number151). We took the $35 room 4th floor. Very nice, quiet, comfortable. We didn't had time to use the hot tub and sauna (only open from 4-7pm) but they look really nice. TV with 5 channels in English and a nice channel with the last movies. 10 min walking from the central market and lake. Very nice breakfast (peanut butter, marmite, bacon, eggs, local strawberry marmalade...).

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Juan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night, in a private room with balcony. The room was cozy, nice and clean, and the shower is a real treat!
The lady who owns the hotel is very nice and helpful, she gave us a lot of information and helped us to book a bus to HCMC.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anat V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I cannot give this place a bigger wrap. Mrs Dung is the perfect host & her English is spot on. The breakfast that they whip up is huge, which was good as I had a few hours on a bus to get to Mui Ne. I cannot fault it at all.

Room Tip: Make sure you email ahead to book a room. People were coming in off the street to see if there were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shultz_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.7 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#7 of 74 in Da Lat
519 reviews
2.1 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#6 of 74 in Da Lat
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 74 in Da Lat
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 74 in Da Lat
122 reviews
1.5 mi away
ZEN Cafe & Villa
ZEN Cafe & Villa
#8 of 74 in Da Lat
117 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hong Mon Villa
Hong Mon Villa
#23 of 74 in Da Lat
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Hotel

Property: Dreams Hotel
Address: 141 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Spa Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Lat
#2 Best Value Hotel in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dreams Hotels are situated close to the city centre. A full breakfast and free internet are included in the price. All rooms have bathroom, cable TV, mini bar, AC heater and telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Agoda so you can book your Dreams Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Hotel Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing