We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best breakfast in Vietnam”
Review of Dreams Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dreams Hotel
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The best breakfast in Vietnam”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The lady owner speaks excellent English. She understands the needs / wishes of Westerners. This is most obvious in the breakfast she provides. Loads of fruit. Fresh bread. Bacon.
Lovely cotton sheets on the beds.
We stayed in some 5 star hotels during our trip to Vietnam but this place was the best. Personal service. She can even offer a tourist trip on the back of a motorbike to a pagoda! If you have the nerve.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the building -it is quieter there..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _alison_barclay01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    175
    29
    11
    6
See reviews for
72
451
95
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We requested to stay in a balcony room in Dreams 1 (as we'd seen a photo of this type of room on Trip Advisor, were looking for the best price, and wanted to be where the legendary Mrs Dung is).
Even though we were on the first floor, with the door and windows closed the room spacious room was delightfully quiet.
Mrs Dung and her staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful.
The newest Dreams hotel, Dreams 3 just up the street, has a restaurant that we really appreciated! As vegetarians our options are always limited in Vietnam, but at Dreams 3 the food tasted really fresh and was well presented - we enjoyed the vegetable noodles, the potato wedges, and the delicious homemade carrot cake. As we were staying in one of the Dreams hotels we got 10% discount off our food bill : )
Hilary, UK

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hils5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Everybody says it: awesome breakfasts.

Overall the value of our room was great. Nice staff, awesome breakfast, rooftop Spa, ok-location. We paid 12$/person and thought that the breakfast alone was almost worth that money :-)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urskaenel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent value! Lovely staff. Crisp bed linen. Thick bath towels. Our room facing the street on the 2nd floor of Dreams 2 had a jacuzzi. The breakfast is huge and delicious, featuring fresh fruit, yogurt, baguette, bacon, eggs, peanut butter for Canadians and Vegemite for Aussies! Unbeatable!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed here first four years ago and were now travelling with a friend couple, and wanted them to experience Dreams. We got two rooms in Dreams 3; the beds are 2 metres wide, the white linen is luxurious after some dingy places, rooms are extremely clean, there is a great shower and nice towels. When we arrived around 7.30 in the morning, after travelling 24 hours from Phu Quoc, the breakfast they serve (and which is included in the room price) felt like a true reward. It's just wonderful.

If you're planning to go to Dalat, this is THE ONLY place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wyrren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This place is excellent value, with clean and spacious rooms, good wifi and really helpful staff. They were flexible about me changing my plans and helpful in arranging tickets. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I stayed at Dreams 1 and loved the instant warm welcome from the owner and her husband. Rooms are large and comfortable, with good showers. Breakfast is served downstairs at a large family style table which encourages socialising with fellow guests. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.7 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#10 of 77 in Da Lat
533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 77 in Da Lat
226 reviews
2.1 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#7 of 77 in Da Lat
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 77 in Da Lat
132 reviews
1.5 mi away
ZEN Cafe & Villa
ZEN Cafe & Villa
#9 of 77 in Da Lat
119 reviews
0.4 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Hotel

Property: Dreams Hotel
Address: 141 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Family Hotel in Da Lat
#2 Best Value Hotel in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dreams Hotels are situated close to the city centre. A full breakfast and free internet are included in the price. All rooms have bathroom, cable TV, mini bar, AC heater and telephone. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dreams Hotel Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing