We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“One of the best budget hotels” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dreams Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dreams Hotel
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of the best budget hotels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Mrs and Mr Dung are always friendly and greets everyone with a smile. The room was small but adequate and clean. Location was great and although the hotel was on a main street, street noise did not reach my room. Best of all is breakkie - loved the spread of local fruits in addition to buns, eggs to order, and even bacon! Thanks Mrs Dung for also organising my Vietnam airlines shuttle service. Would definitely be staying again when next in Dalat.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeatoTaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    172
    28
    11
    6
See reviews for
71
437
88
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Wow! Do not come here if you want to actually do something in Dalat. The beds are so nice, we were not able to leave the room. Plus the bathroom is super clean and Nice.

We stayed two night in dreams hotel 3. 30 dollar per night is not really backpackers value but if you are in for a treat, go here!

Staff is very friendly, room is cleaned every day.

Only minus is the Spa on the top Floor. It looks all very nice, but we didnt dare to use the jacuzzi because of the horrendous smell coming from the water. I guess it was never refreshed. Furthermore we called a few time to use the sauna but we got told a few times to use it later in the day. First 2pm, Then it became 4pm and in the end we didnt use it all.

Point of improvement for the staff. Other than that, well recommended!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yentl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Dreams hotel is such a good price for what you get! Our room was comfortable with added luxuries like a powerful jet shower, thick duvet and roof top spa!
The owner was lovely and could speak vietnamese, english and french!
To top it all of, the banquet breakfast had everything you could want and we ate way too much.
Would definitely visit again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Justine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I think , without a doubt, that you absolutely did get the wrong hotel ! (There are a number of hotels who trade on the goodwill of "Dreams" name)

I have stayed at "Dreams 1" three times over the space of 5 yrs, last trip 12 months ago....
Immaculately clean rooms with vases of roses everywhere...large beds (I am a big girl, 5'11" tall...bed plenty big enough for me), with crisp white linen......bathroom was very clean with the best rainshower, along with other showerhead options...amazing bathroom in fact!....
The breakfasts are famous....if anyone finds fault with that amazing choice of food, then they must be extraordinarily fussy!

I suspect that you got punked, & booked into a substandard copy...if this is not the case, then maybe you should stick to 5 star hotels in future...

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank carol w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Mrs Dung has three hotels in the area named Dreams. My stay was in Dreams 3 (I think), new build building just up the road from the original Dreams 1.

The free hot tub was a nice touch. Didn't try the sauna.

Mini bar was very well priced, but never got refilled during the 4 night stay.

The whole place is fitted and decorated to a good standard, which was unusual, in my experience, of places that cost this much in the area. That also included the fingerprint reader room safe!

Room and bathroom was a good size.

Okay the down side was the window was 70% blocked off on the outside by something. But the road noise was no problems, maybe because of this. Another window opened to a semi-enclosed column, and some noise from other guests could be heard. With that window closed it caused no disturbance.

The breakfast was the best of my whole Vietnam trip. Very fresh, good selection and hosted brilliantly.

Service all the way through from price negotiation to check out was excellent. Mrs Dung seems to have hit upon a good formula for successful hotels!

Oh if you're getting a taxi from the bus station insist on the meter - the offered fixed price was a lot more. Usual story.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Medley99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Look, the rooms are really nice and clean, the location is perfect and the staff are friendly.

BUT MAN; the breakfast (included in the cheap room price) is amazing. The spread is huge. Loads of different fruits, bread, cheese, jam, peanut butter and eggs the way you want them. Many places (including one I reviewed recently) claim to do breakfast right, but rarely does anyone do it this well.

Great place, highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jicecream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

The wonderful Mrs Duong (pronounced Yoom) made our stay complete. We felt more like family members thank paying guests! She even organised a brilliant tour for us to the rural surrounds of Da Lat for a value cost. All the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor are right! Centrally located, minutes from the market and lake. Rooms are super insulated and really quiet once you close the door and windows....Go!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LozMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.7 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#8 of 73 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
2.1 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#6 of 73 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 73 in Da Lat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 73 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hong Mon Villa
Hong Mon Villa
#23 of 73 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
1.5 mi away
ZEN Cafe & Villa
ZEN Cafe & Villa
#7 of 73 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Hotel

Property: Dreams Hotel
Address: 141 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Family Hotel in Da Lat
#2 Best Value Hotel in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dreams Hotels are situated close to the city centre. A full breakfast and free internet are included in the price. All rooms have bathroom, cable TV, mini bar, AC heater and telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Dreams Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Hotel Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing