We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”
Review of Dreams Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dreams Hotel
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed 15 January 2010

Dreams Hotel leaves an impression that is sadly lacking in today's world so often. It's not a fancy place. But the location, the value, and more than anything, the astounding customer service of the proprietor, make this hotel a top choice when staying in Dalat. If only more places were like this! I was thrilled to see the hotel getting such positive feedback on Tripadvisor because it is so well deserved. Our room was simple but we'd been staying in simple rooms our entire stay in Vietnam.. we were really happy to have lights on dimmers and fresh roses in the room... the showers are crazy cool with jets coming from every which way - they must have had some crazy deal on those as I've never seen such a thing in a budget/mid hotel room, but it was fun. The breakfast is enough to fill you until much later in the day, and the staff truly bends over backwards to help their guests. Highly recommended as a budget to mid-range option.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1MoreTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    175
    29
    11
    6
See reviews for
72
451
95
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
queensland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2010

Selected Dreams after reading reviews. Were thrilled with our choice. This hotel is in an great location and is excellent value for money. The owner/manager, Mrs Dung is the perfect hostess and most obliging. Breakfast is superb! Would like to have stayed longer. Thank you

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank youngatheart80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
77 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2009

We stayed at Dreams 2 after the owner decided that, after seeing us, my husband was too big for the rooms at number 1. We left our backpacks and made our way along the road to number 2. Our packs were already there!

We stayed three nights and can’t fault the place much at all. Only complaint is that our room smelled slightly musty and was a bit cold as there was no heating. It was fine when in bed but a bit chilly just to sit around.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Really went out of the way to help me when I was having problems with the (free) internet.

We had to leave early in the morning to catch a flight. The receptionist had already called Vietnam airlines for us and the shuttle bus was stopping to pick us up from the hotel! We didn’t’ expect to get anything to eat but we were amazed to find that they had started breakfast half an hour early so we could eat before heading off, No fuss, no drama, breakfast was just there for us. 100% great service! And the breakfast is great.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kali737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2009

We found this hotel to be one of the best we have stayed in in all of SE Asia, and excellent value for money. We paid US$20 for a nice double room with a good bathroom that had a separate shower. The buffet breakfast was included in the room price and offered a great selection of food to chose from. It was located close to some very nice restaurants and city centre.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZSKIERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2009

Rooms average but clean and nice. Owner very helpful and excellent English. Breakfast spread one of the better ones we had--quite a bit to choose from. We were told the Dreams we stayed at was the older one but we liked it especially because of the dry sauna and hot tub on the roof level which is open from around 4-7. We wanted to ride bikes from Dalat back to Nha Trang and hotel recommended Highland Bikes (may have that name slightly off) and they were great. Gave a discount when asked for referral from hotel and it was around $55 per person for a fully supported bike ride on a beautiful, new road through the mountains. We enjoyed it much more than the bus ride up to Dalat. Two guides, yummy lunch, van following behind in case anyone gets tired and needs a ride.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingtexan69_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2009

Everything about Dreams Hotel is absolutely perfect! The rooms are a good size and spotlessly clean. The beds and pillows are soft and comfortable. The shower is amazing... it has 3 different kinds of jets and shower doors, which is very rare in Asia. There is a wifi router on every floor, so the connection is strong in the rooms. They provided free transport from the bus station. The staff is also super friendly and helpful. But the crowning jewel is the unbelievable breakfast (included in the price of the room)... fresh mango, dragonfruit, pineapple, bacon, eggs made to order, baguettes, cereal, yogurt, you name it!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2009

What a great little hotel and great value. Mrs Dong must be one of the nicest hotel owners I've ever met. The rooms are massive and our balcony was looking out onto the street, we could see the EasyRiders picking up their rides from our room and finally succumbed ourselves on the last day.
The breakfast room is like being at someones home, and the big table is a great way to chat and learn about other peoples traveller stories.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.7 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#10 of 77 in Da Lat
533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 77 in Da Lat
226 reviews
2.1 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#7 of 77 in Da Lat
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 77 in Da Lat
132 reviews
1.5 mi away
ZEN Cafe & Villa
ZEN Cafe & Villa
#9 of 77 in Da Lat
119 reviews
0.4 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Hotel

Property: Dreams Hotel
Address: 141 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Spa Hotel in Da Lat
#1 Family Hotel in Da Lat
#2 Best Value Hotel in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dreams Hotels are situated close to the city centre. A full breakfast and free internet are included in the price. All rooms have bathroom, cable TV, mini bar, AC heater and telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Dreams Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Hotel Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing