We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the balcony”
Review of Chu's House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Da Lat
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chu's House
Ranked #16 of 301 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Hanoi, Ha Noi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Love the balcony”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I really like the architecture of the house as well as the atmosphere it gave.
The room is nice and warm, small but has a balcony to it (it's a deluxe room, otherwise you can take the room on the 1st floor that has a view to the garden) that make it seems to be a lot bigger
The location is great. Around 10 minute walking to the center

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chanh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    13
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
14
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Very good place to stay in dalat, big rooms and very clean, with perfect balconies ,great service, kindly people and good food. Really feels like home, away from home! the staff and owner are the best, helps for everything that they can to help with. There is very nice lobby and also restaurant where you can eat and drink during all the day- very good prices for the breakfast, wine, coffee, juice, the owner spoil all the time with things in the house, very good English speaker, very kind and honest. Very recommended place ever!!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Avishai I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I ate as a single person here and was treated very well by the owner. Little extras 'on the house' kept coming. A curious thing was no menu, no prices ( unless you asked all the time). I ordered blind, entirely on trust that it would not be some rip- off and was shocked at the bill: so LOW was it! Food quality very reasonable, freshly cooked. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Cannot talk more highly about this place. Our stay was great!the room was great nice size and big balcony!! The owner invited us for a complimentary dinner for the New year celebrations. Had a wonderful insightful conversation on vietnams History which kept my ears glued and opened my worldview.

It is family owned and they made us feel like their family. Helping us whenever we had a question, giving us tips for travelling around dalat.

When I visit Dalat again I will be staying here without a dout!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank amy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

I supose that the hotel has good rooms on the 1st and 2 d floors but we stayed on the down floor: it was very humid in the evening and many moscuitos. 1st night i was awaken by strange noise of falling small things-i think it was mouse. I was affraid and next night slept with the light. The room was very small. the main advantage is hot water 24 h-great (as Viet hotels like to switch of the boiler and turn it only on guests request). The hotel hall is nice, perfect location: the best street full of restorants,very helpful and nice reseption: they can help book bus tickets and rent a bike.i supose other rooms much better but no advise to live on the down floor.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spacetec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.1 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 77 in Da Lat
226 reviews
0.6 mi away
Muse House
Muse House
#12 of 301 in Da Lat
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
YOLO Hostel
YOLO Hostel
#11 of 301 in Da Lat
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ken's House Backpackers
Ken's House Backpackers
#38 of 301 in Da Lat
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Dream Hotel
My Dream Hotel
#13 of 301 in Da Lat
160 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
#1 of 301 in Da Lat
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chu's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chu's House

Property: Chu's House
Address: 65 Truong Cong Dinh, Ward 1, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 301 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing