We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tulip Hotel Dalat II
Ranked #17 of 329 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is a lovely hotel. Its really clean and fresh and has beautiful furniture. The rooms are really big and have a lovely view over the city.

The location is great.lots of cafes across the road for breakfast.

The only negative thing I have to say is that the curtains are very lights so woken up very early by the light. Also the doors are very light so can be noisey in the corridor.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farraige_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for Tulip Hotel Dalat II
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

I've never expected this hotel to be this nice!

The hotel is really nice and clean, the view from my room was great.
It's located in a wonderful area, there are so many restaurants close to the hotel, it is next to a beautiful lake. It's walking distance to most of the attractions.
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the owner of the hotel is a wonderful woman.

I really loved everything about this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My stay at the Tulip Hotel was excellent the young girls at the front desk and the boys who work at the front door were great and the Hotel manager was good also whenever i sat in the foyer of the hotel she would give me a green tea or a coffee .The location of the hotel was close to all the restaurants and the night market and walking distance to the other attractions around the city center .The hotel did not supply a breakfast but there were many places close by to have a breakfast at a reasonable price .The hotel also can organize day tours which i went on at very good prices and you are picked up at the hotel and also they booked my bus trip to Na Trang and i was picked up at the hotel in a mini bus to the bus station to catch the bus. The rooms at the hotel are a good size but very basic and are cleaned every day and are comfortable and for the price its a steal .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TerryMacloghen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The setting is wonderful since its right next to the lake. It has a great view of the lake a well. The price is low and affordable. The staff is also great as well. I had questions and they were able to help me out immediately.

Room Tip: higher floor
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

All the above, but particularly, coming from USA. I am a returning customer of Tulip hotel. I had a great experience at this hotel 1 years ago. Initially I wanted to try a different hotel but Tulip hotel was still my final choice and I am glad that I returned to this hotel. The hotel was upgraded, making my stay more comfortable than before. The hotel has good security measure in place to ensure safety and privacy of hotel guests.

Actually our trip was both business and pleasure. The staff at the front desk was outstanding. Friendly - knowledgeable - helpful and eager to provide quick positive solutions. The room was outstanding, comfortable, luxurious, and made me want to extend my stay to enjoy it more. The location was perfect for anything Da Lat. near the Da Lat center and much of the downtown sites an business locations. Wi-fi connection was great. Room amenities outstanding as were the lobby facilities. I made others from the event I attended jealous in regards to the accommodations they had in town. Best Hotel find I have made all year!!

Disadvantage: nothing... everything was amazing!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hieu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Tulip 2 dalat is the new hotel and it makes me surprised a lot. The design is so elegant, and beautiful. My room is very comfortable and modern. The locaton is good because I can walk only 5 mins to go the market, coffee shop and others. The small disadvantage is wifi, actually sometimes it is very weak. Tulip 2 should updgrade the internet. So, I recommend this hotel for everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trang P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Its a new hotel, all new and western ,the staff are very frendly and warm, allways smiling, the room is perfect, great value.
The only small problem, is the acustic transparent, you can hear the plumbing, and noises from the other rooms.
The location is superb.
Recommended.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Modi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.1 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#6 of 83 in Da Lat
238 reviews
0.1 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
0.4 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#9 of 83 in Da Lat
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tulip Hotel III
Tulip Hotel III
#33 of 83 in Da Lat
18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marguerite Hotel
Marguerite Hotel
#40 of 83 in Da Lat
22 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Hotel Dalat II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Hotel Dalat II

Address: 14 Nguyen Chi Thanh Street, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Price Range: £20 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tulip Hotel Dalat II 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tulip Hotel Dalat II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing