We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cleanest and most comfortable hostel in SEA.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep In Dalat Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sleep In Dalat Hostel
Ranked #8 of 319 Speciality Lodging in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cleanest and most comfortable hostel in SEA.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Linh and her family are the most accommodating and helpful people I've met in 2 months around SEA. From cooking family dinners to booking tours to showing you around Da Lat, they are amazing. The place is brand new and absolutely spotless, and the atmosphere is great for meeting other travelers. I'll admit the place was a but empty when I stayed, but that just meant I got to know the few awesome people staying there even more! Stop looking and book; it's just like coming home.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    22
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
6
39
75
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed at this hostel in July and I can honestly say it is one of the best hostels I have stayed in during my time in Vietnam. I arrived very early in the morning and Linh allowed me to check in early. Linh and her family were so welcoming and hospitable making sure everyone bonded and took us to different places for dinner making everyone feel at home. The beds in this hostel are a fab design - giving you lots of privacy. Also this hostel is one of the cleanest I have stayed in. Linh and her sister also helped me arrange my easy rider trip which was so much fun! Definitely cannot recommend this hostel enough!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sint-Truiden, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

One of the best hostels I stayed in while travelling in Vietnam. Superclean, dormbeds with privacy. Very helpfull and friendly staff. Check out their local food dinners at night. They organise everything for you. Absolute value for money!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Da Nang, Vietnam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hostel is great, and Linh is fantastic! She showed us around town, organized delicious group meals, and arranged all of our awesome excursions -- everything from canyoning to easy rider. I also loved the evenings hanging out and jamming on guitar! I felt like family here!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mfm1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

THIS HOSTEL ROCKS! Seriously the best one that we've stayed at after traveling south east Asia for the past 3 months. Linh- the manager- is so sweet, she brought us cookies and tea on our arrival and braided our hair on the way out the door. You can tell that she really enjoys what she does. The rooms were awesome, bunks were secluded enough for privacy but there were still opportunity for social time in the rooms. I recommend this hostel 100%!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Hospitality at it's finest. Linh is the best! You are so well taken care of at the Sleep In Dalat Hostel. The place is so clean and comfortable. It's like a home away from home. An exceptional value!”

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MyanNguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Da Lat, Vietnam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

the manager of the hotel is very helpful if you want to organize a trip or need a bus ticket. The atmosphere is very welcoming and warm. It felt a little bit like home. Moreover the hotel is super clean with very nice bathrooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TonNgocThach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
1.0 mi away
Dalat Garden Homestay
Dalat Garden Homestay
#28 of 261 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dalat Easy Friends Hostel
Dalat Easy Friends Hostel
#16 of 319 in Da Lat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.1 mi away
My Dream Hotel
My Dream Hotel
#15 of 261 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
#1 of 261 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cozy Nook Hostel
Cozy Nook Hostel
#1 of 319 in Da Lat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ken's House Backpackers
Ken's House Backpackers
#32 of 261 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep In Dalat Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep In Dalat Hostel

Property: Sleep In Dalat Hostel
Address: 83/5b Nguyen van Troi, Da Lat 61000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 319 Speciality Lodging in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hostel is brand new, very clean and well designed. We have cosy dorms and spacious double rooms, all of them with food floor and own bathroom. Hot showers, free wifi are provided. There is also a common kitchen for who wants to cook its own food Our prices are really honest. This is a family run hostel with very friendly and helpful staff Note:The exactly address is 83/5B Nguyen Van Troi. But for your convenience, I suggest you should find the address is 85A Nguyen Van Troi It's By fashion shop, there is an alley beside, go down for a short distance, you will see our hostel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Sleep In Dalat Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing