We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hostel in da lat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sleep In Dalat Hostel
Ranked #9 of 526 Speciality Lodging in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Awesome, 5 month old hostel, everything is shiny and new. Beds comfy and cosy and showers super hot. The perfect remedy to the long journey to dalat or to recuperate after the canyoning which you will certainly be doing! Seriously cosy.

Diligent and super friendly English speaking staff offer brilliant advice on the best local spots for (really awesome) Vietnamese cuisine, massages, coffee, whatever, and will generally go miles out of their way to help you out with whatever traveler whims you may have. Good breakfast and excellent facilities for cooking for yourself if you get adventurous.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

This has to be the best place to stay in Dalat. I had a frustrating journey to Dalat, but none of that mattered once I was greeted by the warm hospitality of Linh and the staff at Sleep-in Dalat. I received the recommendation from a traveller that I met in Mui Ne. He could not recommend the place enough, and for good reason. The rooms are immaculately clean and well serviced. Upon booking I received a few emails ensuring I found the hostel (it is tucked away, but I love that). There is always an awesome vibe anywhere in the building. Linh took us out to a local Vietnamese BBQ and then to Bepub - check it out!! I wish I could have stayed longer in Dalat. The town is small, but the countryside has a lot to offer (Canyoning, Villages etc.), and if I had the time, there is no doubt that I would have stayed at Sleep-in Dalat Hostel. Oh, and the free breakfast is the best I have had in Vietnam!

Room Tip: I stayed in a private room. Which was huge and awesome. But the dorms looked great too
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kbo5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Best hostel, super clean and more importantly superb owner organizes all kinds of social events for hostel guests so it is easy to meet new people and you can experience dalat from more local perspective.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay..! Welcome tea on arrival. So clean. Family dinners. Had a great time at this place. Linh is so helpful and sweet. She booked our tours for us and brought us to a local restaurant. Didn want to leave!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Myself and five girls booked here for 2 nights while in Da lat! Having stayed in different hotels/hostels while travelling this was undoubtably the best! Beds quite private, the cleanest rooms and great owner! From the moment we arrived we were greeted by a friendly owner with tea and made us feel right at home! Linh (Jenny) organised our Canyoning trip which was great. She took us and others from the hostel to a local BBQ and the following night had a hostel family dinner cooked for us in the hostel which was amazing! The hostel is in a good location and I would highly recommend people to stay there especially if you want a great nights sleep!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank JA270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Sleep In is one of the best hostels I've stayed in anywhere.

Linh and her sister Thanh are really friendly, helpful and energetic and make you instantly feel at home. Although the dorm sleeps about 15 people, you still feel like you have your own private space due to the layout and free lockers.

The whole place is kept absolutely spotless! It's unrivalled when it comes to cleanliness, someone is always sweeping or cleaning up.

While we were there they organised a couple of family dinners for anyone who wanted to join in. The food was spectacular and all home made by the family. An absolute must if you stay there.

I really couldn't recommend Sleep In enough to anyone heading to Dalat.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Alex_Wylde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights and I met really nice people, they have an amazing staff that speak great english and the dorms arent usual bunkbeds so they dont squeek as much and they are quite cool and really clean. Also, i had an accident and one of the staff ( i dont know if she is the manager) went with me even though she didnt like the blood. I thought it was so nice and thoughtfull and they took care of me the entire next day. I loved the hostel in general but best staff ever.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmierules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.4 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#7 of 85 in Da Lat
239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dreams Hotel
Dreams Hotel
#1 of 85 in Da Lat
905 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 85 in Da Lat
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dalat Sky Hostel
Dalat Sky Hostel
#3 of 526 in Da Lat
251 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tiny Tigers Hostel
Tiny Tigers Hostel
#2 of 526 in Da Lat
381 reviews
0.9 mi away
Da Lat Backpackers Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep In Dalat Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep In Dalat Hostel

Address: 83/5b Nguyen van Troi, Da Lat 61000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 526 Speciality Lodging in Da Lat
Price Range: £7 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hostel is brand new, very clean and well designed. We have cosy dorms and spacious double rooms, all of them with food floor and own bathroom. Hot showers, free wifi are provided. There is also a common kitchen for who wants to cook its own food Our prices are really honest. This is a family run hostel with very friendly and helpful staff Note:The exactly address is 83/5B Nguyen Van Troi. But for your convenience, I suggest you should find the address is 85A Nguyen Van Troi It's By fashion shop, there is an alley beside, go down for a short distance, you will see our hostel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Sleep In Dalat Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing