We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Pink House
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulip Hotel(Da Lat)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreams Hotel(Da Lat)
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$50
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
95
81
49
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
81
49
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr rotmystery tourthe staff speak englisheach guestbig balconya great place to stayhotel hostelmotorbike triprun by a familybreakfast includedbig familythree nightstwo double bedstoursvietnambusvilla
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2010

The pink house is a very nice place to stay in Dalat. The family are incredibly welcoming and It's a welcome relief for a weary traveler!
Rooms are spacious, clean and include mosquito nets. Breakfast is similar to most other hotels, but for the value it's a great place to stay.
They also organise great tours to the surrounding areas: waterfalls, minority villages, coffee plantations. Great :)

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maximillian_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2010

One of the nicest places I stayed in Vietnam. Extremely helpful and friendly staff and the comfort and cleanliness of the place is exceptional. For the price this place is a real find. I just wish there were more like it.

The breakfast is the same as everywhere else I've been - a french roll and an omletter or a triangle of laughing cow.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conortje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2010

Went with this hotel because of trip advisor but it wasnt really that good. The bathroom was really small and not that nice to use. The TV was really small.
The Breakfast was the worst we had in Vietnam, didn't even bother with it the second day.
The staff were friendly enough, have a feeling they would be even more friendly if you took their $30 day trip!
Internet was free though! And it was pretty cheap, even with the extra $2 for a "view"

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miss_clairbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

The Villa Pink House in DaLat doesnt pretend to be anything its not. Its a simple hotel with the basic needs to any traveller. The great thing is, its very clean. But the even better thing is the Family who run it. I had one of the best times in Vietnam staying at this place. The family who run it, are filled smiles and always eager to help with anything you might need. Rot ( who is part of the family) runs a tour going to the country side around DaLat and it give you an insight into Vietnamese Culture, Hilltribe culture, and you get to see how beautiful the Highlands are in Vietnam. Even tho, i must say, Rot, you drive a bit too fast sometimes :) Anyway i would highly recommend this tour.
Anyway as I said the hotel is simple but for the price, its great value. Rot and his family go above and beyond sometimes. In my case, i left a bag in the taxi before i left to fly to Siagon. Realised as i was about to board, Rang Rot and he said 'dont worry i will find it'...and he did!!! Then he sent it too me in Saigon!! You dont often get that kind of service. So if you looking for a quiet, family orientated, pleasant, simple, cheap place to stay in DaLat, this is the place to go!! :) Once again, Thank you Rot and Nam and all the family for a great stay :)

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJWorldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

All this and great wifi, too, in all the rooms! I know this because when we moved in, we took what was available, and slowly moved to better rooms as people left. The place is on top of a hill, and down a quiet lane. Even though you are close to downtown, it's a very peaceful area. The rooms have great, big windows for the lovely view, and many have balconies, too. The family who runs this place is wonderful, so friendly and helpful every day. We loved this place and highly recommend it. It was one of our favorite places to stay during our 3 months in Cambodia, Thailand and Vietnam.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanaBananaNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews