We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything was excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Camellia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camellia Hotel
Ranked #7 of 266 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything was excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I totally agree to everything said by RichGill31!! The owner is so friendly that makes you feel that you are not away of your house and indeed really value for money. Everything was nice. Well done Camellia Hotel !!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vagelis21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    25
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
4
77
43
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Without doubt the best homestay we haves stayed in for 4 months. Tin the owner makes everyone part of his family. It's so cheap too. Don't expect 5* rooms but do expect love, great food, great people, advice and very cheap.
Must do the canyoning for one day. The other day hire a scooter and check out the town.
Ps need warmer clothes than normal, cool air round Dalat

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichGill31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Goto this hotel if you want to be at home away from home.. Great breakfast and most of all everything made at home.. Including peanut butter!!great place to meet new ppl and buffet dinner is only $3.. A very good value.. They really make your stay very comfortable and also have a play station if you wanna play couple of games!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mukesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This place is a perfect combination of a hotel, homestay and a hostel. We paid 10 Dollar for a nice and clean double room with private bathroom, big window, hot water, wifi and pick up from the bus station. Delicious breakfast as well as coffee and tea during the day is included. You can also refill your water bottles for free. They also offer dinner for 2 Dollar per person which is great value. Delicious food cooked by Tin's wife and usually everyone who stays there joins the party. Happy water is included. If they don't feel like cooking Tin offers to take everyone to a local restaurant, again very cheap and very good. There is a computer, books, a lounge area, a TV with playstation games, a brand new pool table and dart, everything for free. We ended up playing pool with the staff and other travelers every night. The local boys were teaching us new games and everyone could get involved, it was great fun. And don't forget to sign up for canyoning! We booked through the hotel and luckily we already knew our guides from the hotel (the boys work for Groovy Gecko Tours and the hotel, both places are owned by Tin) which was, at least for me since I was pretty scared, a big relief. They were very professional and gave us excellent instructions which was more than helpful. It is a challenge but absolutely worth it, just do it! The hotel is a 15 minute stroll away from the city center, check out the Crazy House, interesting place to visit. If you go out at night and don't feel like walking back a taxi will cost you between 20'-30' Dong, not sure if this is even worth mentioning. This is not a 5 star hotel but the perfect address if you are traveling on a budget. Easy to meet new people and Tin and his staff will definitely take care of you. Highly recommended! All the best for you, Sandra & Tom

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LA_Saaandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights with Ting & his family/staff, they are the most hospitable, friendly & helpful people. The family dinner was a delicious bargain at $3 per head & at the free breakfast there is homemade peanut butter & jam which were both sooooo good! We also booked to go Canyoning through Ting & it was a sensational day, great scenery & guides who live by the motto 'be crazy, not lazy'. The private rooms & dorms are spacious, clean & there is also a play station (beware Tings kids, Bon & Jerry, who will beat you at 11 & 6 years old!)pool table, mopeds for rent, laundry service. After a disastrous experience at a local massage place Ting arranged for us to go to a beautiful spa which was much cheaper that then shady one! Whatever you need Ting can arrange it. Cannot recommend this place highly enough.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HardenAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Loved it at Mr Tin and his family during my stay in Dalat. For one, the service was incredible. Due to some trouble on the road we arrived to hours later than expected but Mr Tin was understanding about it and took us to a place to eat. If you are going to Dalat you should stay at Camelia.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryanmandela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Staying at this hotel was really like being among friends you didnt know you had. The service is great! Tin, his family and the co-workers are great fun and really warm and loving. The breakfast was the best so far and family dinner in the evening is difinitaly a must! Do yourself a favour and visit this amazing home-tel! :-)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Camilla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
1.0 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#7 of 74 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
2.5 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#6 of 74 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dreams Hotel
Dreams Hotel
#1 of 74 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
#1 of 266 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Pink House
Villa Pink House
#3 of 266 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dang Uyen Hotel
Dang Uyen Hotel
#16 of 266 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camellia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camellia Hotel

Property: Camellia Hotel
Address: 56 Le Thanh Ton | Ward 1, Da Lat 61000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 266 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Comfortable rooms and dorms at reasonable price*Free internet, wifi*Mineral water included*Safe parking*24/7 reception*Free pick up. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Camellia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing