We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As tin would say, easy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Camellia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camellia Hotel
Ranked #7 of 266 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“As tin would say, easy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We had such a great time in the hostel we got a warm welcome from the family there. the room was quite big and clean.
the whole family is so nice! they try to give you a feeling of beeing home :) ah and go doing canyoning ,we totally recommend it! and if the family offers to cook dinner, go and eat there it is sooo delicious!
We totally recommend camellia hotel!!
Tin go on like this :)

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Eme_Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    25
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
4
77
43
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I arrived by plane in dalat and got the shuttle bus to dalat city. We were dropped of at a big hotel and I had to find a place to stay the night. I had searched on TA and Camellia looked suitable. So I called Tin on his number (0918248976) and he came to pick me up with his van. Immediately I felt at home by the warm welcome I received. During my 4 day stay I met so many nice people. The dinner was delicious and the same can be said about their free breakfast (with home made peanut butter). Would definitely go there again!

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Maarten V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
294 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We went canyoning through Groovy Gecko and had an amazing time. Fun filled day with all equipment provided, a big lunch, full adrenaline rush day and felt safe all the time!
We stayed with Mr Ting at Camellia hotel and felt like we were part of his family, he accommodated all our needs and eating dinner with his family was wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble if you asked Mr Ting.
We have been traveling Asia for 3 months & staying at Camellia hotel has been the best stay yet.
A big thanks to all the family!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in mid July on a recommendation from a couple we met in Halong- Bay. The hotel is in a good location and is a great place to meet other travellers of all ages. Mr Tin was very welcoming and the family meal was awesome. Great food, rice wine and great mix of ppl. There's a free play station and pool table, plus a secret music room. If you get chance do the canyoning, as a great experience. The only slight issue was our room felt a bit damp, but it had rained rather heavily and there was no window which could of contributed to this. Also could do with better shower positioning. Having said all this I Would definitely recommend this hotel for a place to meet ppl with a lovely family environment.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremiah80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at this home away from home in July 2014. The staff were so lovely, helping us with anything we needed. It's only $12USD per night for a double room with a bathroom and that includes an awesome breakfast, (fruit, eggs, tea, coffee, bread and delicious homemade peanut butter and jam) free water, free pool and play station. We also had dinner with the family for only $4USD each and it was great, plus you get to try their rice wine! They really make you feel welcome and comfortable!

And the canyoning with Groovy Gecko Tours was amazing!! Our group was one of the smallest on the day which is awesome as you don't stand around waiting for ages. The family runs this business too.

I can't recommend them enough!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Home away from home ! Great vibes in this house. The place to be in Da Lat for fun adventure rest discovery. Very comfortable, great meals, cheap drinks, clean rooms and last but not least : great host

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Louis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Very friendly staff and good rooms.

After getting off the bus we decided to follow a fellow backpacker to this hotel. Halfway there we met the owner by accident and he took us to his place with his van. We got a decent room although it lacked windows and could've been furnished better. Thanks to the cheap price and very friendly and helpfull staff we decided to stay 2 nights.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobindeBoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
1.0 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#7 of 74 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
2.5 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#6 of 74 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
#1 of 266 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Pink House
Villa Pink House
#2 of 266 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dang Uyen Hotel
Dang Uyen Hotel
#15 of 266 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.9 mi away
Authentic Family Homestay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camellia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camellia Hotel

Property: Camellia Hotel
Address: 56 Le Thanh Ton | Ward 1, Da Lat 61000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 266 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Comfortable rooms and dorms at reasonable price*Free internet, wifi*Mineral water included*Safe parking*24/7 reception*Free pick up. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Camellia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing