We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible food, , atmosphere and service”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Alo Pub - CLOSED

Alo Pub
Cuisines: Bar, International, British, Pub, Vietnamese
Dining options: After-hours, Drinks, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Drinks, Seating
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrible food, , atmosphere and service”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This is a westernised pub with the look and music etc however, service is shocking and when you order your meal it takes at least 45min to come out and even then we only got half or our meals each! (We ordered just an English breakfast). Also the pictures don't replicate what they serve you.
If you want a western quick fix then try somewhere else.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chantal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    1
    2
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Karaoke in Vietnam!!!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Alo Pub has the best karaoke in Vietnam. We had the time of our lives when singing all of our favorite songs. The staff was very friendly and helpfull and the food was perfect.

Before the karoake we sat down with some cold bears and spoke with the manager. He was very friendly and helpfull. Alo Pub is recommanded when you are in Dalat and want to have a great, no, the BEST night out!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tbrinkhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Are you kidding?”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This place is really awfull with many female staff doing nothing and normal music like every where in vietnam, can't be rank #2 on TA please!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
113 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Awful place

About 15 staff standing around doing nothing

Waiting 50mins for a cold club sandwich that didnt taste good at all
Told there would be chips also and none arrived

Dont waste your money here!!!

Helpful?
Thank Lauralouxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“(Will be) a great place!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I went here when they just opened the place. They let us taste the food for free and asked us what we thought.
Great snacks, great atmosphere, great management, great service, great prices. Can't wait to go back to Dalat to see how it is developing!
Did some karaoke upstairs as well and had an amazing night!

See you back soon, Alo Pub!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Riverside82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alo Pub also viewed

 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing