We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful family hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Thien An Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Da Lat
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Thien An Hotel
Ranked #4 of 74 Hotels in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Ade, France
1 review
“Wonderful family hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

What a wonderful family hotel. The family is so helpful and welcoming. Our room was well laid out and quiet, the bed was comfortable and the shower room modern and well equipped. The view of the temples and "goddess of mercy" is a bonus! The breakfast is supet! What more would you wait in a hotel - a warm welcome, a warm shower, a comfortable bed and a quiet room plus a beautiful breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank robinnsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    100
    13
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
165
39
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel was really great. Don't bother about the location, since Dalat's attractions aren't 'walking distance' in the first place. You'll need a taxi or a bike (for fit people - it's mountains!) to get to most of them and make a 10 minutes stroll o the center is a nice thing to do.
Room was surprisingly bid, bright and warm, very clean and comfortable. The loundry sevice is also very cheap and fast. The gyus at the reception was very helpful and booked bus tickets for us without any commission - rare thing in Vietnam. Also motobike tours offer is good - we were pleased with ours:) A big big reccommendation!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malgorzata123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed a number of nights here. Small family run hotel that couldn't do enough for you. My room on the third floor was to the back of the hotel, which was bright and quiet (well for Vietnam!). Breakfast is taken at a communal table with others guests, which I really liked, as it allowed the guests to chat and made things less formal.

AC, fan, showers, TV and a very keen price which is all good so far, so what's the downside? It is a little outside the centre (extra 10 minutes walk) which was grand for me, but mightn't suit everyone. Also there is no lift/elevator so the 4th floor rooms may also be a little challenging for some people.

On balance though, I would give this hotel a big thumbs up!

Room Tip: Quieter at back away from main road. Lower floors easier to get to without a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

All you can ask in service, cleanliness, breakfast... a bit far from the center (10 minutes walk) but they let you use their bicycle for free. Really good price for what you get, we paid 20$ for a double room. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mtz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
450 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We were very pleased with Thien An. The rooms were very clean and bright. You don’t really need AC in Dalat, but it is there if you need it. The showers were hot, but the hot water didn’t last long. If there were more than 2 in a room, you couldn’t all take showers without a wait in between. Even during one slightly lengthy shower, the hot water ran out. Breakfast is very extensive. There is good wifi on each floor and there are several computers in the lobby.

The family that operates the hotel is very friendly and helpful. One in our party had a very early flight and they agreed to a 6am breakfast even though they don't usually start until later.

Some other reviewers point out that the location is further out than similarly priced hotels (like the Dreams group). That is true. But Dalat isn’t really a walking town, so I’m not sure if that makes a difference.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed in Thien An Hotel for one night after our trip with the Easy Riders (we went with www.easy-riders.net, highly recommended!). The owners are very friendly and very helpful. They arranged transport to the airport, printed our tickets, did our laundry, everything was perfect. The hotel is very clean, had nice bathroom with a good and warm shower, a comfortable bed and an aircon. We only paid 22$ for one night, which is a great price for such a nice hotel. The breakfast was good and diverse with a lot of fruit, bread, eggs, etc. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riverdale27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We took the midnight coach from Saigon and reach Dalat before 6.00 am and was transferred to Thien An Hotel by the feeder bus. The owner of Thien An Hotel allow us to check-in immediately, have our breakfast at a minimal cost and then proceed to organise a day tour of the city for us.

We love the clean room, good hot shower and the breakfast with lots of fruits. Will stay again at this hotel on our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelleMaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.5 mi away
Dreams Hotel
Dreams Hotel
#1 of 74 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 74 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
2.5 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#6 of 74 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 74 in Da Lat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.2 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#7 of 74 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
1.8 mi away
ZEN Cafe & Villa
ZEN Cafe & Villa
#8 of 74 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thien An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thien An Hotel

Property: Thien An Hotel
Address: 364 Phan Dinh Phung | Old address: 272A Phan Dinh Phung, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 74 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing