We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thien An Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Da Lat
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Thien An Hotel
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
bangkok
Level Contributor
240 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Still excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Our second visit to Thien An and we received a very warm welcome back. The family are lovely and offer any help you might need. A pleasant walk to town. It's nice to take different routes. Rooms at Thien An are perfectly clean and have everything you need and since our last visit now have air conditioning if you need it.
Breakfast is still great, plenty to eat and as much as you want. Dalat is one of our favourite places and Thien An will always be our hotel there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BKK111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    100
    13
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
165
39
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sapa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel is quite far from the city centre, however every thing is good, the room is very clean, especially the bathroom, the wifi work very well, full of water and it has air condition in the room too. in general the hotel is very good to stay, we will come back to this hotel if we go to Da Lat

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElysianSapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Excellent, friendly little hotel, fifteen minutes from the city centre. Large, clean rooms with the linen changed every day. Fast inexpensive laundry service. Mr Le Ngoc Anh and his wife are gracious hosts and serve the most wonderful breakfasts--even if you are leaving early. Free bicycle rentals for exploring the city. A perfect base in Dalat with lots of good advice on tours from Mr Le.

Room Tip: Book the temple side if you can, on the higher floors for a bird's eye view of the temple ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nancyblackett9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

A clean hotel with English speaking staff who provided us with all the info we needed to attack the city. Its a 10-15 minute walk to the city center, with many shops on the way (so no need for taxi).
The breakfast was good, with fresh baguettes, corn flakes, ham, eggs and as much fruit you can handle. Our room (Standard double room) was big and we were provided with clean towels every day. Due to our bus, we had to leave early in the morning, but the staff made sure that we didn't leave without breakfast. Our stay here was really pleasant, and I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sirifugl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights and enjoyed just about everyhing:
Very friendly and helpful staff (excellent English skills which is a rare thing to find in Vietnam)
Clean & big rooms
Delicious breakfast
Scooter rental/Tours/travel bookings/laundry available (if you ask - no pressing which you find quite often in Da Lat)

The hotel is a little out of town (15min walk to the center) which makes it less noisy than the center hotels (even though you can still hear the street).

All in all we had a great time here, thanks foremost to the hosts!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Hotel location: 5 minutes walk from the main restaurants and coffee shops, 10 minutes from the lake, quiet location next to a temple, really tasty vegetarian restaurant next door too!

Family: really friendly family run place with great English, very chilled out, eager to help or leave you to your thing, giving you a map and explaining the main attractions.

Room: Great room, most comfortable bed ever! very clean, turned down daily, next day laundry service for very cheap, reasonable mini bar, good hot shower.

Breakfast: fabulous spread of fruit, fresh bread, tea and coffee, eggs and meats, peanut butter, jam etc. 10/10

Motorbike rental: organised within minutes, very reasonable price.

Great hotel to stay at in Dalat, do it!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikeygreen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Clean, spacious room with a fridge and a TV. A real, thick blanket was enough to keep me warm through four cold mountain nights. The fastest internet connection I experienced in Vietnam. Copious breakfast that includes eggs, ham, bacon, fresh fruit, cornflakes, yogurt, etc. My only problem with breakfast is that it is served on a big table with guests sitting together. I'm too introvert for that.

There is a beautiful temple just next door, but that's it: all the landmarks, like The Crazy House or the cathedral are within a couple of kilometers. If you are like me and enjoy walking, that's o.k. For those who don't it's probably worth mentioning that there is no elevator in the building.

The family that runs this place is very nice, and speaks good English.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadya_De_Angelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.5 mi away
Dreams Hotel
Dreams Hotel
#1 of 73 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
2.5 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#6 of 73 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 73 in Da Lat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 73 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
1.2 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#7 of 73 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
1.8 mi away
ZEN Cafe & Villa
ZEN Cafe & Villa
#8 of 73 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thien An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thien An Hotel

Property: Thien An Hotel
Address: 364 Phan Dinh Phung | Old address: 272A Phan Dinh Phung, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing