We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location , Pricing & Service”
Review of Halong Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Halong Pearl Hotel
Ranked #38 of 64 Hotels in Halong Bay
Halong Bay, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Good Location , Pricing & Service”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The hotel is situated at the central of halong bay with perfect view, the hotel is also near to walking distance to the night market.
Room is abit old and very clean with well decorated wallpaper design and also provided free wifi.
The Century Restuarant serve very good cantonese food and price is reasonable , service is well taken care off and lots of tourists dining at the restaurant.
I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel and the pricing is not too expensive.

Room Tip: was given a room on the 10 floors ( facing the bay )
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uniquely1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    9
    26
    11
    4
See reviews for
12
12
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We were put up in the Pearl Hotel after our Trip to Halong was Cancelled due to a Typhoon, in a non smoking room which consisted of them to take out the ash tray. The rooms were very ordinary with water coming thru the windows due to the typhoon. It was a very noisy hotel with some of our neighbours smoking on our floor. The breakfast was the worst Buffett I've ever come across. The travel agent told us it was a 4 star hotel (as we were meant to stay one night in a 4 star junk boat in Halong Bay) we didn't get the same value as we found out thru staff that we could get the room for $90 per night and I believe the travel agents rates are cheaper. I would never recommend anyone to stay there and expect a 4 star hotel , more like a 2 star. I think the travel Agent should have told us it wasn't a 4 star coz our expectations were quit High. Very Disappointed.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Pauljd57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Halong Bay hotels

Jember, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

I checked in here as a group. One of the room that they gave still has guest inside. The receptionist apologized & gave another room soon. After the incident, i thought the rest would be okay. Unfortunately, that night we experienced blackout several times. The day when i arrived was raining hard, the street in front of the hotel even flooded. But, i didn't think it would be the strong reason for the blackout,since the hotels nearby didn't blackout at all. The bed was the hard one. Room interior need some renovation, since they still got typical 90's interior. Breakfast service also need improvement. One nice thing was the view toward Ha Long Bay. One more, when I checked out, one member told the receptionist that his key was still in the room. But, they complained that the key wasn't there. I by myself went to the room, there's housekeeper inside and I saw the key was still attach at the wall. So, I took it and presented to the receptionist and no words said.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Khatsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palembang, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I stayed here on 23th May 2013, only one night for visiting Halong Bay. If for just one night transit, I think this hotel is very good in quality. Internet is available free of charge via the wifi network, with very fast speed. I recommend to stay at this hotel if you are going to visit halong bay

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IWAN_JONI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Stayed here for a night before heading back to Hanoi. Hotel offers restaurant & bar, gym, swimming pool, tennis court, foot reflexology & massage spa, business centre and a mini mart. They can also help with cruise arrangement for Halong Bay, the main attraction for coming down here at the first place. Breakfast was just ok. Room was just ok too. We stayed in a moderate size deluxe room that comes with a bathtub. Toilet looks good until you start showering. There's a gap between the wall and bathtub. Water will drip through the side of the bathtub and wet the floor. Making it slippery, dangerous and wet. We had to ring housekeeping for more towels to wipe the floor and the hotel management should use a sealant to seal that gap. Furniture in the room is season but not old. Nothing is broken and our bed was comfortable. View of the room was amazing. It was facing the ocean. Staff was trying their best to be helpful and welcome drinks is serve upon entering hotel.

For other activities outside the hotel, there is a night market (10minutes walk) on the left side when you step out of the hotel. A casino on the right side which is situated inside Royal Casino Hotel & Villas Halong Bay (5minutes walk). Also the beach in front of the hotel (3minutes walk). There are lots of eatery too opposite the hotel. This place is a stretch of road with plenty of hotels and restaurant. Weekdays are a little quiet and some shops might not be open. Weekend is the best time to go. Expect lots of tourist.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank picklejuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We randomly picked this hotel as we came somewhat unprepared to Halong Bay and we had walked some time already. The lobby seems big and nice.

But the rooms are far from it. Small, worn out, not so tidy, bed half broken. If we had stayed longer in Halong Bay before getting on cruise we would have definitely change hotel. It wasn't just the afwul rooms but there was many small things, like power blockades, Bayview bar being closed or under restoration or something, staring chinese turists. Expensive also

Try to avoid. There must be better places, there are similar looking places ust next to this, then there are minihotels about 2km away with much lower prices or you can try Tuan Chau island and its places. But try to aboid this place

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I stayed in Ha Long Pearl for one night. Entering the hotel and its huge lobby is quite impressive but when I came up to the room I was quite disappointed. The rooms look empty and worn out, furniture is old. The wall paper was damaged and our bed did not even have bedside lamps. The view however was fantastic.
Breakfast was also a disappointment. The selection of different dishes is not that big and the taste average. I dont think I ill stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JustOnTheWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halong Bay hotels
0.0 mi away
Starcity Halong Bay Hotel
Starcity Halong Bay Hotel
#41 of 64 in Halong Bay
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saigon Halong Hotel
Saigon Halong Hotel
#9 of 64 in Halong Bay
269 reviews
1.6 mi away
Halong Plaza Hotel
Halong Plaza Hotel
#4 of 64 in Halong Bay
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Asean Halong Hotel
Asean Halong Hotel
#30 of 64 in Halong Bay
48 reviews
2.9 mi away
CityBay Palace Hotel
CityBay Palace Hotel
#12 of 64 in Halong Bay
53 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ha Long DC Hotel
Ha Long DC Hotel
#7 of 64 in Halong Bay
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halong Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halong Pearl Hotel

Property: Halong Pearl Hotel
Address: Halong Road, Baichay beach, Halong Bay, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Ninh Province > Halong Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 64 Hotels in Halong Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Halong Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Halong Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing