We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Good View, Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Halong Palace Hotel
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Halong Bay
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Good View, Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Five friends and I spend three nights at this very clean and safe hotel located across the street from Ha Long Bay and this was a great location. Close to the Bay and shopping. The staff was great and English was not a problem with most staff having the ability to clearly understand and speak. The breakfast and Dinner Buffet's were good with many options as well as a set menu. Was contacted by the Hotel Manager (nice touch) who wanted to make sure that all of us were happy with the stay. Staying here was very similar to staying at a upscale Hotel in US, but with a great view and helpful staff. Will repeat.

Room Tip: We used the Deluxe Room. Viewed the Suites and will use on next trip. Upgrades in Suite make the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    21
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
17
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The Halong palace hotel is magnificent. The hotel offers four types of room to choose from which are Deluxe, Premium, Suite and Palace Suite. Each room has air conditioner, television, refrigerator and other complementary facilities. The room also has free wifi. The hotel also offers breakfast buffet at the restaurant on the ground floor. The hotel also has a coffee lounge, a garden lounge and a karaoke room. The staffs are very well mannered, efficient and helpful. I had a wonderful time in Halong palace hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GurrmyGusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
226 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Though I stayed only overnight in Halong Palace Hotel, I was impressed with their huge lobby, comfortable rooms and the view from the higher floors.
This 16-storey hotel had a welcoming staff. There is a large golden rendition of the traditional Vietnamese drum at the center of the lobby which was both interesting and attention-getting. This is the only hotel I know that has a 13th floor.
The rooms had spacious bathrooms and beds that one could really sleep well in. Even if my room was at the back of the hotel, I still had a side window through which I could see Halong Bay.
There is a pool though I wasn't able to use it because of the stiff breeze that was blowing at the time. There is a gym available.
The buffet breakfast is not extraordinary but it was generous.
The check-out process was easy and the housekeeping staff rushed after my group to return a pair of shoes that had been left behind in the room.
Pretty impressive for Vietnam.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank purplepinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbia station, OH
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

The Halong Palace Hotel was remarkable. One is met in the lobby with all marble floors, beautiful floral arrangements, and marble staircases. It was such a pleasant change from Hanoi. The service was above reproach. They even picked up clothes you wanted laundered and hung them back up in your closet when cleaned. The service was outstanding as well. I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the front off hotel in order to view the suspension bridge. It looks lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kay p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halong Bay hotels
3.1 mi away
Halong Paradise Suites Hotel
Halong Paradise Suites Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tuan Chau Island
454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Lotus Hotel Halong
Royal Lotus Hotel Halong
#6 of 64 in Halong Bay
262 reviews
1.4 mi away
Novotel Ha Long Bay
Novotel Ha Long Bay
#3 of 64 in Halong Bay
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Halong Plaza Hotel
Halong Plaza Hotel
#4 of 64 in Halong Bay
267 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Legend Halong Hotel
Wyndham Legend Halong Hotel
#5 of 64 in Halong Bay
111 reviews
1.3 mi away
Saigon Halong Hotel
Saigon Halong Hotel
#9 of 64 in Halong Bay
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halong Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halong Palace Hotel

Property: Halong Palace Hotel
Address: 1/20 Dong Hung Thang | Bai Chay, Halong Bay, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Ninh Province > Halong Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Halong Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Halong Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Halong Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing