We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gơod fơod, value for money”

BMC Hai Au Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 33 Restaurants in Halong Bay
Cuisines: Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Description: Description: BMC Hai Au Restaurant Europe with an area of nearly 1000 m2 was built in 2012 with open space architecture, romantic nature. Restaurant build the most beautiful location Bai Chay-Ha Long (opposite the cruise ship port Bai Chay - Ha Long).Dining room capacity 200 pax / includes 1 will separate VIP room is the ideal place for friends, and for couples, families and one large organization of corporate events, weddings Birthdays with a staff of professional service, enthusiasm, dedication and ability to speak English well. Especially with external stop to rest, relax, enjoy beverages such as coffee, juice, cocktails, wines .... All successful make a differenceAddition: a restaurant willing to support other services, counseling cruises, Halong attractions, hotels ...
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gơod fơod, value for money”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We tơok lunch at the restaurant. They gave us some kind of Vietnamese fơods, very special tatse and sêems clean. We tried it and love it. The price is quite cheap. Highly recommend to eveyone!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank halangiangvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Order from the alacarte menu not the fast food menu.”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

With high hopes for excellent squid, I sat down on the porch, to a menu that had one squid item in batter (and looked pretty average). Not to be deterred, I ordered the spring rolls...apparently not available today...so I sit here and wonder if I am lost , but then I notice the entrance to a restaurant...ahaa I discovered the al a carte seafood menu! Happy days. Good food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AussieBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not as good as the other reviews make it out to be!!”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Made a trip out to this place because it was rated #1 on tripadvisor, what a disappointment!
Its mostly stereotypical western style asian fast food, not impressive at all.
There are definitely better places to check out in Halong Bay than this place, really not worth trying.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chloe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Fresh food ”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Excellent food, really fresh and top quality service. Everyone is really friendly and will do anything for you. Would recommend to anyone. 5 stars

Helpful?
Thank Sonny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorthleck, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I loved it”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I was surprised with the food collection they have, particularly the sea food variety is in plenty. It is also a good place to hop in and hop out. I love this restaurant. Even the service they provide is truly exemplary.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BMC Hai Au Restaurant also viewed

Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province
Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province
 
Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province
Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province
 
Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province
Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province
 

Been to BMC Hai Au Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing