We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Over Night Stay in Halong Bay”
other travellers have booked this property
V'Spirit Classic Cruise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
V'Spirit Classic Cruise
Tuan Chau Marina The Sundeck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
66 reviews
V'Spirit Classic Cruise
Tuan Chau Marina
The Sundeck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
50 Bedrooms, 32 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sebcat14
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
389 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Great Over Night Stay in Halong Bay”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Decided to go on the overnight cruise - excellent facilities. Food was very, very good and they accommodated specific needs. Great views while dining!

Staff were friendly and efficient.Mike our Tour guide was excellent also.

The cabins are smallish so don't take a huge bag. The beds seem firmish initially but had a great night sleep. Each cabin has air conditioning,a shower and a toilet.

Activities that we did while on the cruise were exploring the caves (must see), Kayaking and check out the man made beach on Ti Top Island.

Definitely an experience that was well worth doing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meowmeow6...
Miami Beach
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ok boat ok good great tour guide ”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Boat was acceptable but stuff was very friendly and quick to respond your needs. Food was good enough for what it is. View from dining room made all dining experience much better. Room was nice but old and window doesn't shut close tight. Stuff taped around outside of window to stop air from coming in. Nice move. Over all it was nice experience and surrounding view is stunning!!! If you don't want to pay more, this is a good tour!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinny D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One night on cruise ”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Great trip on the Vspirit cruise. Tom our tour guide was very friendly with good english and helpful so the experience was good. The food was excellent and the excursions were also good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lainey C
1 review
“Great tour!!!”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

HaLong Bay is definitely worth the trip. The scenery was beautiful and the tour was full of activities. We had cooking class, Tai Chi, kayaking, and a quick history city tour of Hanoi. Our tour agent Duong was informative, courteous, funny and professional. We had an adventure with you. Thanks for singing "see you again". BTW... the crab was good:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanikainS...
Seattle, WA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice boat. Great staff. Do the 3 day cruise!”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a very nice time on the V spirit classic. Guide Duong was especially good. Definitely do the 3 day cruise. The 2nd day of 3 is the highlight and much more relaxing than the very rushed 2 day version. Food pretty good though very western. We prefer traditional Vietnamese food. Accommodations good but not fancy. Definitely recommend overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L
Banjar, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Adequate”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The trip to halong Bay is outstanding. The V Spirit classic ship was only average. The rooms were tiny. The balcony that we paid extra for it was barely wide enough to sit on. It is not worth spending the extra money for the balcony as there is so little time to sit there. The food on the ship was very good and quite varied. They allowed you too the tours to the caves and the kayaking were very good. have special food if you needed it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rkalai1
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I went on a 2d/1n cruise and it was pretty good. Halong Bay itself is incredible so that was fantastic to view. The food on the cruise was great and the meals were huge. The boat itself was so so. The rooms need a little TLC. My bathroom had a few leaks and the bed was the hardest mattress I've ever slept on. However the crew and service were fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing