We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does not deserve 4 * rating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Heritage Halong Hotel
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Halong Bay
Reviewed 27 September 2007

After coming back from a trip through Vietnam, the Heritage Halong Bay was the most disappointing part of our holiday.

The room was small, dated and the air conditioning smelled unpleasant. The restaurant was also dated and the food wasn't of a very good standard. The bar was musty and the only customers were the local 'ladies'. The pool was dirty and uninviting.

Halong City itself is unappealing. If you are going to visit Halong Bay I would recommend doing an overnight boat trip out on the bay. The boats looked fabulous, and we are very disappointed that we missed out on this opportunity. Try to give the 'city' a miss, the bay itself is so stunning - stick to that!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank omcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Heritage Halong Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2006

The hotel was a good choice for just one night, but was nothing special. Overall the price/value ratio was OK, because the room was huge and clean, and the rate very cheap. However, I am sure there are other fancier hotels in Halong.

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2005

Although this hotel claims to be a four star and is described as 'glitzy' in travel books, it could only be described as such if you compare it to staying in a hostel with no electricity or running water. The rooms are cheaply furnished and although we had a beautiful view of Halong Bay, the windows were the cheapest quality. There was no attempt to decorate the rooms in any kind of style which you would expect from a four star anywhere else. The public spaces were ok, but don't let them fool you. I didn't use the pool but one member of our party had a look at it and didn't recommend it - it had definitely seen better days. Apparently its the best hotel at Halong Bay - I am really glad I didnt see the rest of the places.

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank MillicentD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ilse v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: high floor for nice view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NguyenNgocHieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Virginie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lololili81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halong Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Mithrin Hotel
Mithrin Hotel
#20 of 66 in Halong Bay
95 reviews
1.1 mi away
Saigon Halong Hotel
Saigon Halong Hotel
#9 of 66 in Halong Bay
271 reviews
0.6 mi away
Muong Thanh Ha Long Hotel
Muong Thanh Ha Long Hotel
#13 of 66 in Halong Bay
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Novotel Ha Long Bay
Novotel Ha Long Bay
#2 of 66 in Halong Bay
848 reviews
0.1 mi away
Halong Dream Hotel
Halong Dream Hotel
#41 of 66 in Halong Bay
43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Lotus Hotel Halong
Royal Lotus Hotel Halong
#6 of 66 in Halong Bay
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Halong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Halong Hotel

Address: 88 Ha Long Road, Bai Chay Beach, Halong Bay, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Ninh Province > Halong Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Halong Bay
Price Range: £59 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Halong Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage Halong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing