We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mithrin Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halong Plaza Hotel(Halong Bay)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halong Paradise Suites Hotel(Tuan Chau Island)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Halong Hotel(Halong Bay)
US$78
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
10
43
33
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
43
33
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern foodwalking distanceboat cruisetour groupjacuzzielevatorport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The location is far away from the center of the city. The service is relatively bad, breakfast is very standard; nothing special. The facilities are relatively poor as the bed, linen and pillows are smelly.

Room Tip: Please check the room & facilities carefully. If they are not satisfactorily, immediately change the room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Octovianus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

The hotel staffs were not friendly at all from the first point. We were forced to pay the room charge for 02 nights in advance as they were afraid that we would leave the next day just like other guests. Deluxe room is clean and large but when we came back from outside in the evening there was no hot water. It was very disappointed as our 2 year-old child could not take bath before sleep. Breakfast was very poor selection. Overall, it is just like 03 stars hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Do Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

All boats were ordered back to port by 6.00 pm due to typhoon being forecast for midnight. Missing out on overnight on the houseboat meant Intrepid Tours organised alternate accommodation. I was looking forward to a bath and there was one, the rooms were clean and spacious. Being quite a distance from the town centre this hotel can only be considered a stopp over as there is little to see within walking distance. Breakfast passable, huge range.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I felt not so good in this hotel. The bathroom had a big tub but it looked not pleasant...also the whole room was nothing special. But it was clean and enough.
I could not enjoy my brerakfast...the service there looked like they had all bad mood. the food was not the best but you can eat it. But it was cold in Ha Long at december...why came also cold air out of the air conditions on the ceiling? I froze very much while eating at morning.
The whole hotel made me bad mood...after one night I was happy to check out.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KurisuS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

3 night stay with breakfast, lunch and Dinner ..
Very Nice and friendly hotel staff...
(Nhu Hieu Dang and Luong Thi Phuong Thao thank you very much.)
Very clean Rooms and amenities is fine..
Complimentary drinking water provided in the room .
Breakfast Buffet was reasonable.
This hotel stating it is 200m from the centre of Halong, It is located in a backwater wasteland about 3km away from the heart of Halong.
Actually, it Easy access to town in 10 mins taxi drive, even it located 3 kilometer away...
..

Room Tip: Room face to the main road and you could view to the Halong bay. You could have photo shooting from your room with telelens.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HngGaikChip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews