We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cruising experience”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
20 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 40
Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Monie G
1 review
“Wonderful cruising experience”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Went on the cruise with a group of friends and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. It was better than expected despite less than ideal weather conditions. Tom was a great guide and was very knowledgable about the area. All onboard staff were also friendly and ensured we had a great time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hutchensd...
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
“Wonderful overnight cruise with Tam”
Reviewed 19 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The cruise was phenomenal! Our guide, Tam, did a great job. We would highly recommend requesting your cruise with Tam. He was very informative and told us about the history of the area and the bay. He also led us and was very caring as we went on multiple adventures including kayaking and spelunking! He also organized Tai Chi at sunrise for us. We really appreciated how Tam provided both apresonalized and customer focused approach to our boat tour! Thank you Tam!!

Doug & Elizabeth Hutchens

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweetpea8...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great trip to Halong Bay”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Just returned from a great few days cruising in Bai Tu Long Bay on the Paloma. From beginning to end this trip was very well organised with friendly,helpful and attentive staff. The ship was very comfortable with lovely cabins, good air con and hot showers. The food was excellent and in abundance...you will never be hungry on the Paloma! We enjoyed the activities - caves, kayaking,fishing village visit,beach BBQ etc. Would definately recommend this cruise and going to the quieter Bai Tu Long Bay. Just wish it had been a bit warmer to enjoy the lovely outside spaces on board.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect way to see Halong Bay!! ”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Unfortunately our stay on the boat was cut short due to a typhoon which was very upsetting as we were having such a good time and could have stayed there for days. We couldn't criticise the cruise at all the scenery was to die for, the traditional Vietnamese food was so tasty (not so much when we learnt and cooked our own authentic spring rolls) and the staff just topped it off especially Harry, Justin and Nam who were full of laughs. This cruise boat company is a perfect way to see Halong Bay and is highly likely to be the highlight of your trip!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Overnight Cruise”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Booked at the last minute and could not have been happier. Staff exceeded expectations. The room was clean and comfortable and the food was great. The staff went above and beyond with our 10 year old as well. Would definitely recommend this cruise for Halong Bay adventures!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulalang...
England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent for overnight and sight seeing”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is the first time i am overnight on boat. Great excursions, food was great, cabin so good, views un forget able, tours fantastic. pearl farm, cave, beach, floating village, staff and guides were great.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Dear paulalangibbs,

Thank you for choosing Paloma Cruise in Halong Bay. It's a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We thank you for pointing all the details of your memorable experience and the wonderful service and high standards food quality on our cruise. It is a pleasure to read that not only nice room, wonderful food but also the friendly staff. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward. Please rest assured that your positive feedback will be shared with the rest of the team to serve as a motivation to continue on providing outstanding services to all of our guests.

We are most grateful that you took the time to publish a nice review here and we look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Halong Paloma Cruise Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
End402
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent relaxing cruise”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I travelled with my partner and her mother and we did an overnight stay in Halong Bay with Paloma. The service was excellent right from the pick up in Hanoi all the way to our return. They have plenty of activities and if you want to relax, you can do that too. It's not really for backpackers and partying, but rather couples/familes or solo travellers. We really enjoyed our cruise and the staff are excellent, especially Hoang (Harry) and Minh. I would recommend booking a trip with Paloma.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Dear End402,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments after your stay at Halong Paloma Cruise.

It is grateful to learn that you have enjoyed your experience from the trip start until finish. It was encouraging to see that you appreciated the hospitality and service provided by all our staff. Rest assured that on your next visit we will ensure that you will have the magnifique experience again.

We hope you keep nice memories of your stay and it would be our pleasure to welcome you again in our cruise.

Sincerely,
Halong Paloma Cruise Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing