We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Halong Majestic with Anhh

The experience was awesome, Anhh was always concerned about us giving a memorable time. I totally... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
lpastene
,
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
via mobile
Wonderful experience with Halong Majestic

Awesome experience with Anhh fun and patience with us. great people, nice, friendly, the cruise... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Marcelino8081
via mobile
Read all 457 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Halong Bay
from US$170.00
More Info
from US$125.00
More Info
from US$130.00
More Info
from US$33.00
More Info
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
359
64
17
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
64
17
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour guide pearl farm explained everything cooking class nice trip air con one night room was clean an amazing experience food was amazing sense of humour every meal titop island two days squid fishing ti top island spring rolls
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

It is really enjoyed in this trip. The service and activities arranged by the local tour guide Mr Hung is excellent. My family impressive with the pearl farm kayak activity, squid fishing in the night(foc), cooking class is fun, my family is really enjoyed it. The cave viewing is good. Food n beverage at the cruise is wonderful.Staff are nice n courtesy.

Date of experience: May 2018
3  Thank Js T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

This cruise was perfect...and above is the reason why.

Kind staff and always available to every request: I'm vegetarian, they didn't know about it (our tour agency didn't advise them) but they treated me in the best way possible offering me a lot of beautiful and tasty dishes.
Also, when I mentioned (during this cruise) that was my wife's birthday they were really disappointed because we didn't mention before. And at the end of the dinner they made us a surprise:turned off the light and entered with a really beautiful and good cake! And we could celebrate all together.

Really beautiful places: when you're on the boat you can easily enjoy the breathtaking panorama (and we went there with cloudy and rainy weather).
The caves are something really impressive.

Cooking class is funny: we learned how to make a perfect spring roll.

A short visit to Pearl Farm (where, if you are interested, they show you how they grow pearls implanted directly in the oysters) and then half an hour with the kayak. Is really easy to go with it, two seats, the sea there is really calm, so don't worry and do it.

Room was clean and in good condition (air conditioning is in it also).

Food was really good: we had (in order), lunch, fresh fruits in the afternoon, dinner, breakfast, final lunch.

Prices on board are cheap (you have to pay for your drink) but they give you (in the bedroom) water for free, if you want you can drink that!

Don't go there for the sunbathing, please go to another place for it, go to Puglia (Italy), Canarie...whenever you want, but don't expect to have a perfect beach, equipped, without people. Of course is crowdy, the beach is not too big and is not really equipped. But I hope that you are thinking this cruise not for sunbathing but to see that wonderful places.
Don't expect five stars cruise: is a little boat (I think 7 rooms) and when you are on the deck of the ship you can see (and hear) other more expensive boats that have music, parties ...
Wi fi is only in the dining room and not in every single bedroom, but, again, if you go there not to really enjoy that places you need to choose other type of holiday (or other boat).

Highly recommended!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank MirkoRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

We were expecting a luxurious vessel to greet us on our arrival, however, we were not expecting the exterior to look like something that came out of a horror movie (Anaconda, etc.) But, don't be fooled by what you see on the outside, the exterior was more pleasing to the eyes with a rustic feel to it.

Once on the cruise, we were greeted by a staff of 2 people with all smiles, we might have failed to get their names, but they are surely the most hospitable crew I have witnessed. They gave us welcome drinks, and snacks before we had our lunch. It was surprisingly an okay meal with a bonus of additional rice (being the Asians that we are), that's free of charge!

After the meal, it was time to check-in to our cabins. It offered a more cozy feeling and smelled surprisingly good. Then shortly after, our tours started.

Our group was handled by hiro (he didn't gave us his last name), and was also accommodating with all our questions, and you can tell that he is very experienced and knowledgeable on the things that he is explaining.

The tour itself (Overnight cruise, tourist spots, etc. were something of a different experience for us as a family. I would definitely recommend this!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The ship itself was quite good but food was below average. Cooking class was a joke..Ha long itself is ok for a just one day trip..price/quality strong 2 out of 8

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Jakub J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The overnight cruise was taken as part of a Tripadeal/Vacation Indochina Travel tour. Staff, meals and amenities were all that could be expected for a "standard" tour.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Russell4157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews