We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good staff and suitable price”
Review of Asean Halong Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Asean Halong Hotel
Ranked #30 of 64 Hotels in Halong Bay
Hanoi
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good staff and suitable price”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

We stay here for 1 night of my business trip. The room is clean, and the staff is very pleasure to make me feel happy to be here. However, the room is not big, maybe small a little bit with me. But, the price 55usd for 4star hotel is good for me.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Son T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    18
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
13
12
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This is an average hotel: location, facilities and foods(dinner&breakfast). The room has a little strange smell and beds are not very comfortable. Only first floor with free wifi. But the staff are very friendly and helpful, thumbs up!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yp W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaka, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Not a bad experience. Good staff and good food as well! Reasonable price for an amazing view over Halong Bay.. Bathroom is little small for me, but bedroom is large and clean. Breakfast was also OK for how much it costs. Other than that it's cheap, good rooms, clean, friendly staff. For this price I expected less, but it's a fine place to sleep.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AsamiKida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We booked at the Asean Hotel for 4 nights. On arrival we made an unplanned decision to do a 2 day boat cruise. This meant that we had to cut our 4 day stay at hotelwith half, however, at such short notice we thought we would end up paying the full 4 night stay. The hotel staff and manager were incredibly accomodating and allowed for us to pay only 2 nights and cancelled the other two nights at NO charge. This is not their everyday policy but after discussion they accomodated us fully.

Apart from the great service, the hotel rooms were fantastic, room service and attendance was top class and breakfast was 5 star.

A stone throw away we also experienced local Ha Long at a local restaurant.

We certainly will encourage our friends to visit Asean Hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much.

We love Vietnam and certainly will be back.

Room Tip: We were a party of three and both the double as well as twin rooms were above standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

My family had only one-night stay in Asean Halong Hotel before went to the Bhaya Cruise in Halong Bay but we loved it. The bedroom was comparatively large and comfortable, and the bathroom was very clean. We also had a dinner there with acceptable price.
This building is centrally located (almost 10-15 minutes walking to the nearest main attractions). Service's quite good and everything's beyond what we expected

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TiTunFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

My group stayed at the Asean Halong Hotel for 2 nights. The room is nice-decored, spacious, clean and have an amazing view to Halong Bay. Beds are comfortable, hot shower, clean towels. The surroundings is very quite for relaxing. The breakfast is a good mix of local and western selections. I can't describe how happy I was with the service received while staying there with very friendly and smilling staff with possible english and Halong Bay tour. A far from value with the room price I have paid. Surely come back here again.

Room Tip: Choose a seaview room over Halong Bay. It can make you surprised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Calmseatd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Hai, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed 1 night prior to our Ha long bay cruise. After a walk we wanted to spend time around the pool to relax and have a drink. First issue no towels available, no tables or chairs to sit at, barman more interested in mobile phone than helping, no bar or attendant to provide drinks. There were however 2 only lounge chairs we had to move ourselves. These chairs were old and made of wood which was rotting and exposed rusty screws. On top of this the pool appears to be used by the local children and after the noise level and yelling of 8 children we left. Thought we might have a massage, unfortunately close until December 2013. The reception staff very friendly, however the hotel smelt of cigarettes and our non smoking room as requested was far from it. Overall not a good start to Ha long Bay

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Halong Bay hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halong Bay hotels
2.8 mi away
CityBay Palace Hotel
CityBay Palace Hotel
#11 of 64 in Halong Bay
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saigon Halong Hotel
Saigon Halong Hotel
#9 of 64 in Halong Bay
265 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ha Long DC Hotel
Ha Long DC Hotel
#8 of 64 in Halong Bay
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ha Long Park Hotel
Ha Long Park Hotel
#12 of 64 in Halong Bay
13 reviews
1.5 mi away
Halong Plaza Hotel
Halong Plaza Hotel
#4 of 64 in Halong Bay
271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Starcity Halong Bay Hotel
Starcity Halong Bay Hotel
#41 of 64 in Halong Bay
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asean Halong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asean Halong Hotel

Property: Asean Halong Hotel
Address: Hau Can Road, Bai Chay, Halong Bay, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Ninh Province > Halong Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 64 Hotels in Halong Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asean Halong Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asean Halong Hotel is an international standard 4-star hotel with 101 luxurious and modern rooms. Its warmth and modern European setting makes you feel at home while at the same time offering you a lifestyle experience. Asean Halong Hotel offers guests a retreat from the quiet and sea view of the Halong Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Asean Halong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing