We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect trip 3 days 2 nights.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Kayaking
Tai Chi
Sundeck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
15 Bedrooms, 15 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
supawadee...
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
“Perfect trip 3 days 2 nights.”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed for 3days/2nights on this boat and so happy we did a trip. Our room was extremely comfortable and was clean.The staff was helpful and showed us exceptional hospitality. Activities were well organised and interesting and the food was very delicious. We also enjoyed the cooking demonstration. On the second day, we were the only couple to stay for the second night and were transferred to the day boat. We had the boat all to ourselves, as well as the lovely.We thoroughly enjoyed our time on cruise. We cannot recommend this boat high enough and would definitely travel with this company again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachin121...
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Wondercruise”
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Ha long is a stunning place and was well captivated by the cruise travel My family & I had gone for a 3-day 2-night cruise. The first day was of highly commercial islands like Ti-Top island, and was jam-packed. The island was great from below but there was rarely any space to swim. The caves and kayaking was also very fun.

Shout-out to Tom & Anh who were oh-so friendly and informative throughout the trip. They were caring and helped out at every need required.

The only complain that I have was of the food. My family is vegetarian and the food catered to the vegetarians was average and repetitive. One of the curries even had beef pieces in it.

Great cruise and would recommend it to my friends and relatives

Your age range 13-17
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nena d
Amsterdam, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing and beautiful place”
Reviewed 23 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We did 2 days 1 night on Ha Long Bay by Galaxy Cruise.The cruise we went that was very nice and the room is very clean.The staff was kindly and helpful especialy tour guide is perfect he take care me all the trip.So i will recommend it to my friend,if i come back vietnam i am sure i will go with them one more time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willa T
1 review
“Incredibly scenic cruise”
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The cruise is a one of a kind experience. The scenery is amazing and trekking through the caves and climbing Ti-top Mountain adds to the experience. Tom, our guide, was well informed and kept the cruise lively. The accommodations were comfortable and we enjoyed the view from the large windows in our cabin. The food was so-so and on the bland side.
We had a problem with our booking. David D tried to switch us to another cruise the day before our scheduled cruise. He claimed our cruise was overbooked which we didn't understand since we booked 6 weeks ahead and were confirmed for the cruise. He also personally came to our hotel to collect an additional $40 USD for transfer fees to and from the cruise. We thought the fees were included in the price of the cruise. After refusing to switch, we did get on the original cruise. We were not happy with this unprofessional way of doing business and would not recommend using David Dong as a booking agent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Halong Galaxy tour”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Thanks Tom for the wonderful trip we had with you and your crew. It made our stay to the cruise fantastic and memorable!

Tom made sure we are enjoying in the boat and made everyone feel like family. Food was amazing and we all loved it. They always serve alot on the table.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
1 review
“Great Cruise in Halong Bay”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a wonderful time on our tour with Tom while aboard the Glamor. Crew was all friendly and always available to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorer1...
Limerick, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ms”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Had a great time on this tour. Special thanks to Tom who was a great tour guide and helped make our trip even better

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing