We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly Recommended Cruise”
Sundeck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sundeck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
7 reviews
Sundeck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
20 Bedrooms, 20 Bathrooms, Sleeps 40
Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Emily Y
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended Cruise”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had the most pleasant stay with Royal Wings in their suite! Their cruise has such good service, cleanliness and the best of it all, their food is amazing! Their food is one of the best I've eaten during my 12 day Vietnam trip and you won't be disappointed with their BBQ buffet at night. Their rooms and facilities are very clean which is a big factor. Most importantly our guide Binh from Royal Wings took care of us so well even though he has to juggle between speaking Vietnamese and English. I highly recommend choosing an itinerary with Binh! Great stay and I would definitely book with them again when I bring my parents to Halong Bay (:

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van N
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful New Cruise on Halong Bay”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We cruised Halong bay with Royal Wings and couldn't say enough good things about it...
The accommodations are 5*, the cabin and bathrooms - and the best part, your own private veranda...The views were breathtaking and we really enjoyed kayaking and swimming.

The Service was great, the restaurant staff was very nice and attentive. The food is outstanding. Mr. Rocky, the cruise manage and his staff did a great job! Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed room & the best
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thao_Huon...
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Amazing Adventure on Royal Wings Cruise in 2 days - 1 night”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Royal Wings Cruise was lovely and our rooms were beautifully decorated with large windows. This is not the 1st time we cruise in Ha Long Bay but our cabin is really large with Double Jacuzzi, even it could be set one more bed. However, what really made our trip was the wonderful: Staff on the Royal Wings ship. Mr. Thach, the cruise manager, was a stand out. He was so professional yet personal. He went out of his way to make sure our family had an amazing memorable adventure.
Our children had a wonderful time. Unbelievably, they danced and laughed everywhere, every time on board.
We were served 4 meals (last time, I traveled with other vessel having only 3 meals). I am very interested in meals because I accompanied with my kids. But I was really surprised because the first lunch, we were served delicious food and much extremely. Dinner was served with a completely different menu with special BBQ fresh seafood. Next day, we were served breakfast and the lunch was served after visiting cave.
Halong Bay is amazingly beautiful and to be lucky enough on such an outstanding cruise made it even more special. I was told not to skimp and book a cheap cruise and I am so glad that we spent the extra money to cruise with Royal Wings.
It was worth every penny!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Large cabin, large window, Double Jacuzzi, Delicious Food, Friendly and Professional Staff
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna1999...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The Air Conditioner did not work for two days, and we had no hot water for two days.
To start off with we did not request this cruise, but a smaller boat with 8 cabins. We were told we had been upgraded to a 5 star boat (which we found out was a 4 star boat later). I found the Manager to be domineering and did not listen to our needs. We specifically ordered the smaller boat as a personal choice, but got "talked down" by the Manager and the Cruise Operational Manager. Fortunately the food was good as were the staff and the activities.
However, we later found out that other couples had also been upgraded from the smaller boat, and as our boat was not FULL one can only assume that it was to fill up the larger vessel to SAVE MONEY. We were not impressed and will not travel with this company again.
May I also add that we had booked this cruise 6 months ahead of time, so why were we put on the spot, and not consulted earlier to see if it was what we wanted.!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Kayaking through the caves
Liked least: Cold shower water and no air conditioning
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nino G
Medina de Pomar, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ale P
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Halong Bay hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;