We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent but one note of caution”

Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours
Ranked #60 of 854 Tours in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 'Experience our experience. We've lived, loved, partied and worked here in Vietnam for the past 11 years. We don't want to be the biggest tour company, but we want to be proud of the trips we run and proud to send people home with the memories of a lifetime.' Founders Travis & Mike. This western managed company that employs Vietnamese staff is based in Hanoi and offers set departures and customised tours. The tours range from adventure and active to luxury and relaxation.
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We booked a personal tour for just my wife and I from Hanoi all the way down to Saigon and it was excellent. My only note of caution is that your all inclusive quote will not be totally inclusive as you will need to budget about 10-15A% of the tour price for tips.
We loved the personal attention of having a guide and driver for just the two of us nearly all the time. The guides and staff were most helpful and took great care of us. The tour included time in Hanoi, overnight on a boat on Halong Bay, a home stay in Mai Chau, Hue, Hoi An and Saigon. All transfers, guides, entrances, flights and some meals were included. While we used the proposed itinerary presented to us I got the feeling the wonderful tour organizer would accommodate most requests. I would certainly use Wide Eyed Tours again for travel in this region.

1  Thank Simon826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey J, General Manager at Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thanks for your review and great to hear you will use us in the future. With regard to tipping, thanks for your suggestion and we will consider this in our planning and ask for feedback on this suggestion from our travel agent partners. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 209 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Just back from the Beaches, Backroads, Bikes tour 2014.

WET know Vietnam and this means that you have a great experience. Organization, support & logistics are first class, accommodation and meals are excellent and the whole experience is memorable. We saw lots of Vietnam, from our classy resorts and beaches, to local backroads and villages and great meals in small local places that you'd never find on your own.

The BBB tour is fun and the approach emphasizes the fun. Ride as much as you like and as hard as you like, or as much or little as you feel like.

WET really does know Vietnam and seem to delight in showing the many facets of this wonderful country to you, while giving you the space to choose your priorities and make the holiday your own. WET staff are fantastic.

Unhesitatingly recommended.

Thank mick3187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey J, General Manager at Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Fantastic to hear you love Vietnam as passionately as we do. The BBB is a very special tour and it sounds like you had a ball. Thank you for writing such a wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A great value trip .Thanks to guys and girls from W.E.T who informed and supported us on a the ride . I'm Sure I've seen more of the real Vietnam than a lot of the locals. Lots of laughs and fun with the gang along the way
Now planning whole family trip for next year .

Thanks again Wide eyed tour guys for a great adventure .

Thank Gerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey J, General Manager at Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Yes you have definitely seen more of Vietnam than most locals. The BBB itinerary is awesome and we are so pleased you had a great time. We looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to Vietnam soon. Many thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I recently travelled to Vietnam with a group of friends to be part of WET BBB2014. A tour of Vietnam from Hanoi to Saigon. We experienced amazing scenery, beautiful food & friendly people. The staff at Wide Eyed Tours were amazing and were there to cater for all our needs.
I would thoroughly recommend Wide Eyed Tours and we will be back in 2015 with more Aussies to do it all again.

Thank Troy0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey J, General Manager at Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

The BBB is an amazing tour and we are so pleased you had such a great time. I hear you set a blistering pace! We very much look forward to seeing you again next year. Thanks very much for taking the time to submit your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My Cambodia trip was the second time I have used WET to organise a trip for me. And I was incredibly impressed the second time round also.

Once again it was a seamless trip and i didn't have to worry about anything - the guys at WET arranged trasnfer,s accommodation and tours! The accommodation was always good and located a conveniently. The tour guides were fantastic! They were incredibly kind and were able to provide a very thorough history of Cambodia (whether it be the modern travesty of the Khmer Rouge rule or the story behind the ancient temples of Angkor). Most importantly they were willing to tell their own personal stories of the Khmer Rouge rule. I found it extremely grounding to be able to listen to people who had witnessed firsthand some of the worst brutality in modern time. It was an incredible experience.

WET did a great job in just making everything happen without issue! Special mention to Thuan for all her help.

Thank MikeyBru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey J, General Manager at Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Hey great to see you back travelling with us again. Sounds like you had a hoot and that Thuan looked after you well. Thanks so much for jumping online and giving us a review. Thuan is thrilled!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing