We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Amazing cultural experience for our family!!"”

Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours
Ranked #69 of 807 Tours in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 'Experience our experience. We've lived, loved, partied and worked here in Vietnam for the past 11 years. We don't want to be the biggest tour company, but we want to be proud of the trips we run and proud to send people home with the memories of a lifetime.' Founders Travis & Mike. This western managed company that employs Vietnamese staff is based in Hanoi and offers set departures and customised tours. The tours range from adventure and active to luxury and relaxation.
Leongatha, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Amazing cultural experience for our family!!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Couldn't be happier with the service from Wide eyed tours! The whole experience was stress free. Our children aged 13 and 14 were a perfect age to appreciate everything they faced during the trip. This is one holiday we will never forget. We were looked after constantly with our own driver and tour guide the whole trip, couldn't recommend Wide Eyed Tours highly enough!!! Look forward to coming again and meeting some more of the team including Chi, who organised our tour!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiOi, General Manager at Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thanks for your wonderful review. Yes Vietnam is perfect for children your age. Those memories will last a lifetime. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    15
    5
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Australia
1 review
“Fabulous Family Holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

From planning our holiday to the actual holiday the Wide Eyed Tours team were truly wonderful! They looked after us from the beginning to the end with a fabulous family holiday - memories we will all cherish. We will back to discover more of this beautiful country - thank you Wide Eyed Tours!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SalSus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiOi, General Manager at Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Love to hear that you have wonderful memories to cherish. The best souvenir you can possible return home with. Thanks so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had a great honeymoon thanks to Wide Eyed Tours!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our honeymoon thanks to Wide Eyed Tours. The whole experience was totally stress-free and there were no delays or complications with any of our flights or trips.
We did a 13 day tour and it was personalised to us so we could pick and chose any other things we wanted to do and upgrading any hotels etc.
During the booking stages I had very quick responses from the staff in the office and I felt confident before setting out that everything was well organised. It was also nice to not have to worry about extra money for the attractions we went to as it was all paid for before hand!
All the guides and drivers we had during our trip very so friendly and knowledgeable. We were also given enough space to do our own thing as well so we did not feel as though we were always with a guide.
We enjoyed all of Vietnam but my favourite place was Hoi An and I would have liked to have stayed there for a bit longer if I could do it again.
Overall given the short amount of time we had to do this tour we never felt rushed and we came away from our honeymoon feeling relaxed and cultured!
Places we visited: Han Oi, Ha Long Bay (amazing), Hue, Hoi An (stunning)& Ho Chi Minh. 12 days.
Thanks so much once again!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Myra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiOi, General Manager at Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Great to hear you had a perfect Honeymoon. Thanks for your lovely feedback, we are thrilled you had a wonderful holiday here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best way to see Vietnam is with Wide Eyed Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

From our first inquiry until our departure, Nga and the team at Wide Eyed Tours looked after all of our travel needs. We were a family of 5 - 3 kids aged 10, 8 and 5 - and wanted to travel independently but the make the most of our 2 weeks by having transfers and accommodation arranged in advance. Nga suggested better options than our original plans based on weather and the ages of the children, leading to an amazing holiday through Hanoi, Sapa and Hoi An. We would HIGHLY recommend Wide Eyed Tours to anyone planning to travel to this part of the world. A special mention to our guides Tranh in Hanoi and Huu Uoc in Sapa - they were fabulous.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CHG3270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiOi, General Manager at Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Sounds like you had a fantastic holiday and we are so pleased. It means a great deal to us to receive such an excellent review. Vietnam is a perfect place for children and great to see your family will have many memories to cherish. I will pass on your lovely feedback to all involved in your tour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“We had a great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our family of 3 enjoyed a half day bike ride in the rural area just out of Hanoi. Our guide Jack was fantastic. He explained what life was like for families in the rural area and was more than happy to answer our questions about the Vietnamese people. The ride took across the river where we visited a timber mill, rode through the rice paddies and even visited a local cemetery. After the ride we drove back to the Old Quarter where we were treated to lunch in a local restaurant, which was delicious! I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Hanoi.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Flyinglarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiOi, General Manager at Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. Great to hear you had a wonderful ride and enjoyed getting out of the city. Jack is fabulous and I will let him know of your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing