We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“alright”
Review of Tung Trang Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tung Trang Hotel
Ranked #190 of 598 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 19 April 2014

we stayed for 2 nights before headed to halong Bay and again one night afterwards. Staff was super friendly, room was clean, hot water was mostly available.
good location! we could walk everywhere and felt pretty safe, altough the hotel is in a small alley. for the first time at night it was a little weird, but during the day and on other nights, perfectly fine!
we felt comfortable and safe & left our luggage with them while enjoying halong bay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mellie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Tung Trang Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

I really am lost for words! We arrived at this very cosy hotel as guests and left as friends!! The hotel is a very comfortable,clean and welcoming place to be.The hotel is situated in a very quite alley but in a very central location. five minutes by foot to Hoan Kiem lake. Any thing we asked for ,or any questions that we had were always answered. It seemed nothing was to much to ask.Just one of many examples:- we went out on a tour (which they organised) we had mentioned earlier that we needed a flight to Hue.While we were on our tour to the Ha Long bay we recieved a call from the hotel saying they had the flight for us (beat that!!!) While we were staying in the hotel we were always treated with great respect and they always showed interest in every thing we did,they also gave us many tips for our tour of Hanoi.To conclude,this hotel is a must if you go to Hanoi!!!

Room Tip: we were on the 2nd floor in a room with a balcony with a view looking at a small pagode
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I spend 2 -3 months per year in Hanoi; for the past couple of years this has been the hotel I use. It is clean, friendly, it is located in a quite alley just opposite a pleasant temple (you can go in when the gate is open).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peder B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights, very central but yet out of the craziness of the streets as situated down a halley.
Helpful and friendly staff, I had a big room with all the necessary amenities. The bathroom wasn't the cleanest in the world, but the towels were definitely clean, as well as the bed sheet. However the duvet have seen quite a few guests before me....
Anyway, I would go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voyageuse_DuMonde83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Just stayed at Tung Trang hotel and I have no bad words to say.
First of all great location, about a five minute walk to the lake and all attractions are easily accessible by foot.
Second, amazing staff!!!
Very friendly and helpful, they helped us get a great deal on our halong bay trip and helped us organise an open bus ticket for the rest of our time in Vietnam.
They even helped me locate my Kindle which I lost on a bus.
Definitely worth staying if you are on a budget, we had a very nice and clean en suite double for 420,000vdn per night($12).

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhook281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

One of the cheapest hotels in the center of Hanoi but the quality of the rooms is good.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. I booked a room for $14 but there was only a room for $17 available. They have me that one for $14 by thereselves.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Hans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed here for 1 night in the winter. It was a very warm and nice room. A small room but it is a cheap price. The breakfast was nice with all the basics. The staff was very friendly and you could book trips via this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a bigger room than you will have to pay more.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelien1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
#164 of 598 in Hanoi
414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Asia Guest House
Hanoi Asia Guest House
#180 of 598 in Hanoi
198 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#122 of 598 in Hanoi
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gecko Hotel
Gecko Hotel
#479 of 598 in Hanoi
27 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gia Thinh Hotel
Gia Thinh Hotel
#128 of 598 in Hanoi
192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#92 of 598 in Hanoi
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tung Trang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tung Trang Hotel

Address: 13 Tam Thuong Alley Way, between 38-40 Hang Bong Street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Best Value Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: £14 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Tung Trang Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel just finished renovation december 2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Tung Trang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tung Trang Hanoi
Hotel Tung Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing