We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fraser Suites Hanoi
Ranked #157 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Accommodation”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The 2 bedrooms suite is just perfect for our family. The living room is huge and the beds are comfortable. Cooking facilities are also great for travellers who are not familiar with local food. Great choice of accommodation in Hanoi!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank go2gether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenloh, General Manager at Fraser Suites Hanoi, responded to this review, 5 June 2016
Dear Sir,

Thank you for the positive comments on your post.

We appreciate it very much and hope to welcome you back to stay with us again
during your next visit to Hanoi, Vietnam.

Best Regards,

Steven Loh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    20
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
38
13
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
597 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 445 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Like many others, we stayed here for a month when we arrived in Hanoi while we were scouting for long term housing. This place leaves nothing to be desired. The staff was always courteous and helpful. I do not understand how anyone could not like the breakfast buffet. Plentiful and a big variety of things, we did not get bored in 30 days and were always looking forward to our bowl of delicious pho. The coffee needs improvement, but they are working on that (get a cup from the machine in the lobby instead).

The 3BR we had was spacious and the view from the floor-ceiling windows was fantastic. The location on the Tay Ho peninsula is very nice, but one needs a taxi to get anywhere else. There are several shuttle options, including shuttles to schools. During our stay the pool and playground area was closed for annual maintenance and that was a bummer, as there was no place for older kids to 'hang out'. The breakfast room adjacent kids' room is only for toddlers. When you have a 9 year old and you know that there are other kids in the building, you scoff at the often quoted rule that kids are not allowed to 'loiter' in the common areas. Unless you quickly get room# of other guests with kids, the TV in the room will get over use.

We especially liked that they gave us an extra tour one Saturday visiting landmarks of Hanoi (including shopping centers) and there was also a Sunday sight seeing tour to But Thap Pagoda.

Not cheap, but well worth it to ease the transition.

Room Tip: Get high up for nice views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caipirina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenloh, General Manager at Fraser Suites Hanoi, responded to this review, 5 June 2016
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your positive comments about us on the post.

We appreciate it very much and glad that you have enjoyed entirely during your stay.
From the variety of food in the breakfast meal to the helpfulness of the staff service standard!

Comments like yours will spur us to work and strive even harder to serve all our guests
better.

Looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future.

Best Regards,

Steven Loh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Had a 3 bedroom suite. Was clean and spacious. Location of hotel was not so good. Costs around $150,000vnd each time we needed a taxi into the city central. Staff were impolite and condescendingly suspicious of the number of people we had in the room (we had 4 adults) and handled the situation poorly.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

if looking for spacious serviced apartments this is the choice. The apartments are nice and clean, staff is friendly but don't go for breakfast, it is poor quality. Instead go and have breakfast outside in one of the many bakeries where you can get fresh croissants and other delicious food.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenloh, General Manager at Fraser Suites Hanoi, responded to this review, 5 June 2016
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time off to do the post for us.

We are glad that you like the size of the apartment and the cleanliness standard.
Unfortunately, we have failed you on the breakfast part.
We have then taken steps to rectify and have added more pastries choice and also more
hot items on the breakfast buffet spread.

We hope to welcome you back again for your next visit and you will taste the difference with more choices for the breakfast meal.

Best Regards,

Steven Loh
Fraser Suites Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Location is a slightly out the way around the Westlake, but taxi's are relatively inexpensive and traffic was not a problem. It's next to a shopping centre and some restaurants so plenty of food options but not after 10pm!
Firstly the staff of the hotel were extremely helpful and went out if their way to arrange and assist where they could!
The breakfast was very nice only improvement would be fresh juices rather than the diluted ones used by so many hotels...
Apartments/suites were of a high standard, spacious with nice comfortable furniture and equipment. All in all a very comfortable stay.
The pool area is nice with an interesting free form pool, only the jacuzzi was not working when We were there, however, we were among the only people I ever saw in the pool so not surprising really! The gym was well equipped though.
I would have no reservations staying in this hotel again!

Room Tip: For a better view over the lake the one bed apartment only had a small balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Av8torMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenloh, General Manager at Fraser Suites Hanoi, responded to this review, 5 June 2016
Dear Sir,

Thank you for the kind comments about our property on your post.

Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the nice bouquet about our staff.

We look forward to your next stay in Fraser Suites Hanoi again.

Best Regards,

Steven Loh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Wonderful spacious room and excellent service. Highly recommended especially if you're traveling with a group of people - with friends or family. Every staff I encountered were very friendly and helpful, taking that extra step to make you feel comfortable and that your needs are met. The room is well-equipped and the views from every window is stunning. Great location with a shopping mall which has a supermarket as well as many restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: All suites so you can choose the different number of bedrooms based on the number of people you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank takamidayon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenloh, General Manager at Fraser Suites Hanoi, responded to this review, 5 June 2016
Dear Sir,

Thank you for the kind comments on your post for Fraser Suites Hanoi!

We are glad that you like the spaciousness of the apartment size and also the good
services that you have experienced from our staff.

Great comments like yours will spur all of us to work harder to service our guests even better!

Once again, thank you!

Steven Loh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The Suite was great and the staff very friendly. I would stay here again. The only down sides to the place is that the breakfast is not really five star and the room air condition is quite loud when you are trying to go to sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BOCH276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenloh, General Manager at Fraser Suites Hanoi, responded to this review, 5 June 2016
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time off to write the post.

We appreciate it very much and we have since upgraded with more variety of food for the
breakfast spread and the room air conditioner set issue of the noise was rectified already.

Looking forward to your next stay and to welcome you back!

Best Regards,

Steven Loh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.5 mi away
Diamond Westlake Suites
Diamond Westlake Suites
#121 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dragon Hotel
Dragon Hotel
#171 of 581 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Somerset West Lake
Somerset West Lake
#172 of 581 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Pan Pacific Hanoi
#82 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wild Lotus Hotel
Wild Lotus Hotel
#407 of 581 in Hanoi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Hanoi

Property: Fraser Suites Hanoi
Address: 51 Xuan Dieu Street | Tay Ho District, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Suites Hanoi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fraser Suites Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Hanoi Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing