We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Press Club

Press Club
Ranked #120 of 2,199 Restaurants in Hanoi
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: European, Delicatessen, French, Bar, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Situated above the historic home of many famous journalists and writers, on the third floor of the "Press-Club" building, you can find one of the most spectacular French restaurants and its trendy lounge, a real "must go” destination in the heart of the old district of Hanoi. Open all day to anyone and overlooking the famous Metropole Hotel, eating and drinking are taken to an exciting new level. Here, in the splendid surroundings of old colonial flair, you can experience at “La Table du Chef", a unique 2 Michelin-star menu from Alain Dutournier (Paris) or enjoy at "La Plume Lounge” a choice of traditional Vietnamese dishes and the best cocktails in town from our world championship finalist mixologist, Mr Pham Tien Tiep.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great location and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

I went there with a group so we were outside. But great food and service and certainly a great place to go in the centre.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phnhaque, General Manager at Press Club, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Sarah,

Thank you so much for letting us know that you have enjoyed your recent visit to the Press Club and enjoyed the location, atmosphere and services and we do hope to welcome you back soon again.

Many thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    120
    52
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“A place to return to...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

The Press Club is a great place to eat and a fabulous place to meet friends and socialise. The staff are all exceptionally friendly and the service is excellent. On Thursdays there is live music, two for one drinks offers and even complimentary snacks! In particular, the Press Club special cocktail was sensational. I will definitely return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phnhaque, General Manager at Press Club, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Diner,

Thank you for your recent visit of the Press Club and your review on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to see that you have enjoyed our food and beverage services as well as our entertainment and look forward to welcoming you soon again. We do appreciate your time taken to share your experience with our Trip Advisor community and wish you a nice weekend ahead.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The nicest staff and the yummiest food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The Press Club is a fantastic venue for drinks and an incredible meal. The best burger and the best cocktail I have ever had was enjoyed here. The staff are so friendly and will accommodate to any of your needs. I don't know why this venue is not in the top 10!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JessieParny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phnhaque, General Manager at Press Club, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Diner,

What a great review and thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you welcome you soon again and we are delighted to sharing your comments with all of our team members.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our first night in Vietnam will be remembered for along time, we were lucky enough to this have this resturant as part of a package deal that we had purchased before arriving. The meal was fantastic and the staff very friendly and spoke very good English. Because of the package I can not comment on value for money, because we didn't see a bill.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phnhaque, General Manager at Press Club, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Diner,

Welcome to Vietnam and welcome to the Press Club. To get such a nice review makes our day and we thank you for taking time to review us and on behalf of the Press Club team, we hope to have you soon again dine at our venue and if you do, it would be a great pleasure to welcome you personally. Have a safe and enjoyable trip through this stunning country.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Awesome atmosphere and menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Service was slightly slow, but the drinks and food were incredible. Went for a Friday happy-hour promotion and had a blast, live jazz and then a dancefloor.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tudor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phnhaque, General Manager at Press Club, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Diner,

We are so happy to see that you have enjoyed yourself at the Press Club and we do hope to having the pleasure of your company soon again. Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Press Club also viewed

 

Been to Press Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing