We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vietnam & Cambodia”
Review of Buffalo Tours

Buffalo Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$5.33*
and up
Private Hanoi Arrival Transfer: Airport to Hotel
Ranked #23 of 212 Food & Drink in Hanoi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: As a leading travel company in Asia, Buffalo Tours offers the best in customised small group and private guided tours to Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia, Thailand, Indonesia, Hong Kong, Burma (Myanmar), China, Singapore, Malaysia and Japan. Discover your Asia with us today!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just returned from a wonderful trip organised by Buffalo Tours to Vietnam & Cambodia. During our trip we had five guides and drivers, all were knowledgeable, helpful and enthusiastic. Our tour finished in Siem Reap and included a visit to Angkor Wat, Mr Sokkhoeun, our guide and Mr Cheng the driver made the visit interesting and informative.
Vietnam and Cambodia is well worth a visit and Buffalo tours is highly recommended.

1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffaloTours_advisor, General Manager at Buffalo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Richard C,
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review regarding your trip with us on TripAdvisor. We are really happy to hear that you are satisfied with our arrangements and organization for your trip in Vietnam and Cambodia. We will let our staffs know that they have done a great job for you. If you have a chance to come back to our region, don't hesitate to contact us. Buffalo Tours look forward to serving you in the near future. Thank you!
The Buffalo Tours team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"vuttha dam"
in 170 reviews
"angkor wat"
in 116 reviews
"siem reap"
in 214 reviews
"wendy wu"
in 18 reviews
"cambodian history"
in 15 reviews
"sokhoeun bout"
in 13 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 63 reviews
"day tour"
in 105 reviews
"mekong delta"
in 75 reviews
"cu chi tunnels"
in 52 reviews
"halong bay"
in 114 reviews
"killing fields"
in 13 reviews
"driver mr"
in 15 reviews
"private tour"
in 59 reviews
"always on time"
in 31 reviews
"local guide"
in 27 reviews
"travel agent"
in 35 reviews
Filter

1,096 - 1,100 of 1,395 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

The tour planned by Buffalo Tours for our Travel Agent, Spencer Travel Melbourne, was as perfect as one could wish. The transfers were excellent with guides and drivers always there to meet us with a smile. One guide Tin met us at Siagon, transferred us to our Sampan and then 3 days later met us at Chau Doc to make sure we departed smoothly on the fast ferry to Phnom Penh. Great service by Buffalo Tours. Phnom Penh guide, transfers and hotels were excellent and then the service moved up to another level when we arrived in Siem Reap.
Our guide Vuttha Dan in Siem Reap was excellent. He was most friendly and considerate, and has a very good knowledge of Cambodia, its people, ways of life, and culture. He was always reliably on time, and his English is good. Our day trip to the countryside to see the local people was particularly interesting. Vuttha went well beyond the call of duty helping my wife up and down the steep steps at the temples, always seeing we had cold water and helping with any change we wanted throughout the tour. He is a excellent ambassador for Buffalo Tours and Cambodia.
The driver So was very capable, and always drove safely even when in difficult traffic and road conditions. We would highly recommend Buffalo Tours and your guides to other visitors to your country.

1  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffaloTours_advisor, General Manager at Buffalo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Brian C,
Thank you so much for your review. We are really happy to hear that you had a great trip with us in Southern Vietnam and Cambodia. We will let our staffs know that they have done a great job for you during the trip. If you have a chance to come back to our region, don't hesitate to contact us. Buffalo Tours look forward to serving you in the near future. Thank you!
The Buffalo Tours team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Buffalo tours along with travelsphere have vietnam tours in the bag . After spending two weeks in this glorious country the warm welcome you receive has to be appreciated . Loc our local buffalo tour guide for Vietnam was helpfull , polite funny and a knowledge of his country / and history that has to be admired .
Don't have any hesitation using this tour company or visiting vietnam . Highly recommended
Add this to your bucket list , you'll regret it if you don't .

2  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffaloTours_advisor, General Manager at Buffalo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Mark H,
Thank you so much for your nice words for us. It is great to hear that you had a wonderful trip with us in Vietnam. We will let our staffs know that they have done a good job for you. If you have a chance to come back to our region, don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you!
The Buffalo Tours team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have just finished a tour of Vietnam with buffalo tours, which had been booked via an English agent, chameleon travel. Everything was excellent, pick ups, guides and drivers, planned excursions and hotels ( bar one in Can Tho which we felt was a bit below standard)

Would definitely recommend them and use them again.

Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffaloTours_advisor, General Manager at Buffalo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Karen R,
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review regarding your trip with us on TripAdvisor. We are really happy to know that you are satisfied with our organization and arrangements for your trip in Vietnam. If you have a chance to come back to our region, don't hesitate to contact us. Buffalo Tours look forward to serving you in the near future. Thank you!
The Buffalo Tours team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We booked an expensive airport pickup with buffalo tours. Arrived in Hanoi after 24 hours travelling and NOONE was there! after 25 minutes a staff member arrived with pickup cards for 6 others. Buffalo tours under staffs and exploits their workers. They should never receive awards. Choose smaller companies and ask how much their workers receive before you finalise.

8  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffaloTours_advisor, General Manager at Buffalo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Ann,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review about the recent airport pickup. As with constructive comments of this nature, we are very grateful for the opportunity it provides to the entire team to reflect and improve on our service and product, and especially for the late pickup at the airport. As a team we place a large amount of importance on all our guests’ feedback through all channels, especially those we discover on TripAdvisor.

It is unfortunate that there was a lateness in the airport pickup. Can you kindly send your booking number to me to my email at bach.tran@buffalotours.com, we'd like to investigate this case further.

Thank you for highlighting this issue and taking the time to share with us. I remain at your service for anything further.

Kind regards,

Bach Tran
General Manager of Buffalo Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buffalo Tours also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing