We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, nice hotel in old quarter.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hanoi Harmony Hotel
Ranked #317 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 17 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights here in total with a trip to halong bay in between. The tour was arranged by staff in the hotel who were honest and did not try to sell us the most expensive but tailored the tour to our needs.

Located in old quarter so can be noisy but is very close to lake (confusing streets though).

First room we ha was basic, small but clean and comfortable. When we returned we were given a big room on 2nd floor which was great!

Staff really friendly :) thank you!

$20 a night. Wifi, coffee facilities in room.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sarzaanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2012

We stayed there for 5 nights, in between we spent one night away in Halong Bay. Great location, great staff, very clean room, value for money and breakfast included. TV has many international TV channels. We travelled with our 2 young kids and felt very safe here.

The only less favourable thing I have to mention for the purpose of a fair review is that wifi did not work in our room (3rd floor) but it worked well in the lobby. There are also two computers in the lobby for hotel guests' use.

Room Tip: Wifi did not work in the room (3rd floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CarinAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We just love this place! Stayed there 4 nights and came back after visiting Cat Ba island and stayed another 2 days there. Very friendly staff, breakfast included and clean rooms. Walking distance from BiaHoi Street;).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Reelika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Clean, small hotel right in the center of Hanoi's old quarter. Due to its central location it is rather noisy, even more so if your room faces the street. Our room did not offer too much space - there was a third bed in the room which we didn't actually need. Barhroom and furniture were a little outworn, but clean. Breakfast was good (eggs, Vietnamese Rice and other dishes like Spring rolls, coffee, tea and juice). Staff was very friendly and helpful at all times.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Serendipity14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed at Harmony hotel recently with my parents and it was fantastic.
The rooms are basic but considering the price and the fact that your in the city they were great! They were serviced every day with new towels sheets etc. Breakfast every morning is yum and the cook always remembers how you like your omelette or what sort of sauce you want and the morning we left he had cooked us breakfast to take with us to the airport.
The staff looked after us and made sure our stay was comfortable. One of the best place we have stayed in Asia as far as value for money and customer service was concerned. Within walking distance to most tourist sites.
We highly recommend this hotel

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Emma and klee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Thank you for your attention, Johnny. My family and I had a lovely stay at the Harmony Hotel.
It's located right in the centre of the bustling old quarter and a short walk to Hoan Kiem Lake.
The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. The views from the breakfast room were a great start to each day and the side trips booked by the hotel were good value and ran smoothly..

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 255073Christine_B_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

My wife and i stayed at hanoi harmony hotel with our grand daughter in April 2012. thje hotel is ideally placed in the old quarter. \Upon walking out each day i half expected to see graeme greene or one of his characters in the street. the hotel, for the very rteasonable tarriff is excellent, clean with a very friendly and co-operatrive staff. Johnny previously at the Spark is here. he is a gem. A great organiser and understands "customer saTISfaction". Even if you cant get into the Harmony because its likmely to be booked out..then see johnny for tours to Sapa, hlaong bay etc.
the rooms are excellent all mod cons and well serviced. It now can supply evening meals. naturally breakfast is included in the tarriff and improvements have been made to the menu.
This hotel and Johnny are must do's for Vietnam.

Room Tip: Asak for a walk in shower if senior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank charlesBermagui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
1.9 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.1 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#96 of 599 in Hanoi
2,341 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Harmony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Harmony Hotel

Address: 34 Lan Ong Str, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hang My Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #317 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £13 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hanoi's Old Quarter. Hanoi Harmony Hotel as a kiss you know brought to the Vietnamese cultural heritage. As an architecture full of light romance interwoven nature of modern furniture such as lift, wifi, balcony, windows and a special orchestra staff basic training with strong enthusiasm for You must completely comfortable stay at Hanoi Harmony Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Harmony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing