We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hanoi Boutique Hotel 2
Ranked #287 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
217 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,278 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Located on one of Hanoi's busy maze of streets, this hotel is very accommodating with friendly staff. Our room with its window facing a blank wall gave us a good laugh but otherwise was comfortable and clean. Its ceiling could, however, have done with a coat of paint. A little more variety in what was on offer for breakfast would have been welcome as we were travelling with vegetarians but was on the whole quite good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ZinamonKveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    16
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
11
18
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sungai Buloh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I can't remember on which lane/road this hotel is located.
It was in a very very busy street of a narrow clean lane. Full of heavy traffic. Besides, there were plenty of food stalls on the way lane. My wife and I had once tasted noodles mixed with herbs and sea foods in soup. Of course it was very tasty.

The people around looked us very strangely in the absence of our tour guide. But when
we went around the city tour we enjoyed a lot of friendliness from the people of Hanoi.
Places of visits were the Buddhist shrine, Vietnamese cultural centre, The founder of
Vietnam - The Great Ho Chi Mien's gallery, Vietnames civilizations centre, attended the Puppet Show in Hanoi. Very relaxing theatre. Many Western tourists had formed in great number
on this shows. It's was like a carnival. Full of enjoyments and smiles on everyone of us.
The first and the 4th day was spent here.

Room Tip: Was told there were expensive hotels around. But since our stay was short. we selected for a 4* sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Somunaidu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This hotel is true to all the positive reviews it's received. Such a good location facilitating gratifying walking tours in all directions. Close to absolutely everything you need! The breakfast was quite adequate, room clean, nice, big TV. Internet in the lobby which was very handy. Never had to wait in a line for it! Charming! This one promises to please.

Look out for petty (only petty and only that) scammers (on the street) who want to repair your shoe/s or hoist a load of pineapples on your shoulder for a photo all cheery and smiley, then grab your tip money and run off w/out giving you change.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2013

It was a please experience to stay for 4 nights in this hotel. Earlier my friend stayed there and advised me to stay there. I must say it was a right advice. All the staffs are very nice and friendly and ready to help at any time with a smiling face. Ms NGA was the most wonderful among them. She is like your friend / relative and make you feel like in home out of your home. I wish her a very good life and a successful career in future.
This hotel is in a very continent location , value for money, good staff and very clean( toilet & room) with decent breakfast. If I go Hanoi again, sure I will stay here only.

Room Tip: I stayed in a superior room and my friend in a standard room . I think couple of $ more you pay and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hua2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danang
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We have stayed at this Hotel several times and it gets better with every stay. Beyond a doubt the best most attentive staff of any hotel I have stayed at in the Hanoi area. Every request was taken care of immediately and with a genuine smile. Room was clean and maid service excellent. The reception people were always friendly and efficient. I will always use this hotel as my home when visiting Hanoi.

Room Tip: The only negative part of the hotel was the tour company they set up with was pretty poorly organize...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larsmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Highly recommend this hotel. Safe, clean, and friendly staff. Ended up adding another night stay because such great hotel for the price. Good location also. Centrally located and walking distance everwhere. Was on a relative quiet street. Would definitively stay there again and would tell friends to stay there. On site security and cameras for security. Good place for family to stay. We took the tour set up by the hotel and that was just fantastic...haassle free. Have the hotel set up taxis for you from airport to hotel...better rate.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyDays862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Our first concern was the area as it was certainly not as nice as Saigon! The hotel presents well but has a consistent musty smell. Our room had no window and really stunk! We were given air freshener and a promise of a different room when we came back from Halong Bay.
The room with the window was much better!
The staff here were very helpful and friendly, the buffet breakfast was delicious, turns out only short walk to nice lake and plenty of eateries!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nannashazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Prince 1 Hotel Hanoi
Prince 1 Hotel Hanoi
#317 of 581 in Hanoi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
#198 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Spring Hotel
Golden Spring Hotel
#159 of 581 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quang Hiep Hotel
Quang Hiep Hotel
#204 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Diamond Hotel
Green Diamond Hotel
#146 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gia Thinh Hotel
Gia Thinh Hotel
#151 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Boutique Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Boutique Hotel 2

Property: Hanoi Boutique Hotel 2
Address: 32 Dao Duy Tu | Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #287 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Boutique Hotel 2 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its long history and overlapping cultures, the Old Quarter in Hanoi is one of Vietnam's most diverse destinations. Located at the heart of this significant landmark, icon Boutique Hotel proudly shares its unique nature. Our hotel fuses French-Colonial and Indo-Chinese influences with our brand of hospitality to give you a stay that's unlike any other. Here, amid all the cultural blends outside, you'll enjoy the familiar pleasures of well-fitted rooms and outstanding facilities. Because no matter how different a place may be, the essence of comfort always remains the same. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hanoi Boutique Hotel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing