We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown Hotel”
Review of Dolphin II Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dolphin II Hotel
Ranked #424 of 596 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 19 March 2009

This hotel is basically in a very busy part of Hanoi. There is constant traffic and noise so ear plugs are required. It is also very difficult to walk the streets due to the merchants , parked motorbikes and the traffic. However if you like to be close to the action and shopping, this is an ideal location. The staff at reception were terrific. We did run into problems with two of the rooms as one had water running down 2 of the walls and another replacement room was an interior room with no air movement. We were also to receive water everyday and this did not happen but therre is a water cooler in the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Dolphin II Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 42 reviews

An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 26 February 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 January 2009

Very noisy, had a room without window but still paid ~40USD, good location, rooms are not nice - would recommend golden lotus instead

Stayed: January 2009
1  Thank DesaparecidoAqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2009

A good hotel in a great location. Upon our arrival we were welcomed professionally and courteously and our room, a double deluxe was fine, albeit on the small side.

The hotel's location is a winner. It is about a 100 metre walk to the main lake in Hanoi and about the same distance from the old town.

The service was great. When we noticed that a sheet on our bed was dirty, reception sent a person very quickly to re-make our bed despite it being 10pm.

The only disappointment with the hotel was the near rock-hard bed. It was quite spacious, however it was very hard. People who enjoy hard beds will have no worries, however i found that I could not lie on my side because it would hurt after a little while.

The breakfast was ok. As with most places in Vietnam we found it lacked variety - the solution is not to go past the Pho for breakfast.

All in all a fine stat at the Indochina II.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MipKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fulietigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ppradipdutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samarian_golden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
1.8 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin II Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin II Hotel

Address: 402 Pho Lo Ren Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Indochina II Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #424 of 596 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £22 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolphin II hotel offers you comfortable accommodation with Eastern traditional decoration. Close to the hotel you also find plenty of western and local restaurants, bars, ATM and other interesting places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dolphin II Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing