We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seems nice to me!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vietnam Trade Union Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vietnam Trade Union Hotel
Ranked #406 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Talent, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Seems nice to me!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2011

I'm at the Trade Union hotel in Hanoi right now for two nights as part of my VietTravel tour. The room is large and very clean and so far everything is fine, so I'm confused by the other bad reviews. Not sure how much English is spoken here so that might be a consideration if you want to find trusted help for planning your excursions, but otherwise it's great. Business center has nice PC setup, WIFI is good, etc.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeHunkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VTUH, Guest Relations Manager at Vietnam Trade Union Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
First of all, thank you for your support to enhance our service serving! Today, after a few minutes signing up, I've seen your comment and I feel so sorry that I could not response to you immediately right after your stay. Your comment is really a big encouragement for us to improve our service serving! Thank you very much and I hope to welcome you again at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    6
    1
    1
    5
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2010

We were provided with this hotel as part of a tour & assigned a large room on the 2nd floor. The 2nd floor lobby was all dark as lights were all switched off, quite weird.

My wife was shocked upon opening up the electric kettle to fine it all black & slimy with algae and wet!. The staff was completely unapologetic to replace it.

The breakfast was horrible, care cold sausages?

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quattro4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VTUH, Guest Relations Manager at Vietnam Trade Union Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
First of all, thank you for your support to enhance our service serving! Today, after a few minutes signing up, I've seen your comment and I feel so sorry that I could not response to you immediately right after your stay. Once again, I'm so sorry with what you spent during your stay. Up to now, our service serving has much improved due to our staffs changing and management changing style. All room amenities have been renewed and the breakfast buffet has been improved. So, i hope to see you again at our hotel to reaffirm what we've tried!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hanoi hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2009

We stayed at this hotel that was rated 4 Stars, it was arranged by our local tour agent. The room's carpet was not vacuumed, very dusty. The bed's mattress was worn & thin thus feeling the spring. The pillow was too soft & thin, gave my son a stiffed neck. The breakfast was terrible as they allowed the guests to smoke inside the restaurant. Bread was served with no toaster to toast the cold bread. This is the only hotel we stayed in Vietnam where there were no milk & cereal served. My wife & I would not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunDownUnder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VTUH, Guest Relations Manager at Vietnam Trade Union Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
First of all, thank you for your support to enhance our service serving! Today, after a few minutes signing up, I've seen your comment and I feel so sorry that I could not response to you immediately right after your stay. Once again, I'm so sorry with what you spent during your stay. Up to now, our service serving has much improved due to our staffs changing and management changing style. And i hope to see you again at our hotel to reaffirm what we've tried!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2009

The hotel is located in a nice place, but there were no matresses only box springs and they are extremely racist to non vietnamese. The service in the dining room is also unfriendly.

Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank kriminalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VTUH, Guest Relations Manager at Vietnam Trade Union Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
First of all, thank you for your support to enhance our service serving! Today, after a few minutes signing up, I've seen your comment and I feel so sorry that I could not response to you immediately right after your stay. Once again, I'm so sorry with what you spent in the dining room. Up to now, our service serving has much improved due to our staffs changing and management changing style. And i hope to see you again at our hotel to reaffirm what we've tried!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Eternity Hotel
Eternity Hotel
#310 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Muong Thanh Hanoi Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Green Park Hotel
Green Park Hotel
#471 of 578 in Hanoi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lenid Hanoi Hotel
Lenid Hanoi Hotel
#237 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Eiffel Hotel
#337 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 1-2-3 Hanoi
Hotel 1-2-3 Hanoi
#168 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vietnam Trade Union Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vietnam Trade Union Hotel

Property: Vietnam Trade Union Hotel
Address: 14 Tran Binh Trong Str., Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #406 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vietnam Trade Union Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Vietnam capital, Vietnam Trade Union Hotel is only 03 blocks from Cultural Palace and just a quick 5-minute-taxi drive from some of the best sightseeings of Hanoi including: The Old Town, Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi railway station, etc. and big shopping centers such as Vincom, Trang Tien, etc. With a collection of dedicated meeting facilities, elegant well-suited accommodations, fine dining, professional offices for leasing and other services of three star international standard, you are always guaranteed satisfactory moments while staying at Vietnam Trade Union Hotel. Vietnam Trade Union Hotel in Hanoi offers guests a choice of 180 well-appointed rooms and suites. Each of these accommodations and suites is appointed with a range of modern amenities including free Wi-Fi throughout entire hotel, LCD flat screen television with satellite channels, complimentary coffee/tea making facilities, writing desk, in-room safe, mini-bar as well as daily housekeeping service and 24/7 hotel security. Laundry services are available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Vietnam Trade Union Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing